The Diary Game || 20/11/2023 || Soul- struck by defeat.

in Hindwhale Community8 months ago (edited)

Every day is not Sunday, and so is not fundsy. As the winter here is in its early stage, morning remains numb and quiet. The weather is quite boring, and so is the mood. The only enthusiastic factor to start the day was the World Cup match scheduled at around 2:00 pm. The sole enthusiasm of witnessing a game between two champions compelled me to kickstart my day.

IMG_20231120_202902.jpg
Photcredits : @drqamu , taken during world cup match

I woke up at 8:00 am in the morning, freshened up, and had breakfast. I took a cup of milk in breakfast with no bread. I am having a light breakfast besides overall dietary restrictions to avoid weight gain. As lifestyle takes a sedentary mode in winter, weight gain IS bound to happen unless some conscious deliberate preventive measures are taken.

IMG_20231120_203907.jpg
Me and my daughter

After breakfast, I went to my room to finalize my official work in the first half of the day to spare my second half for watching the World Cup match. Before indulging in routine work, I had a video call with my daughter, who is now 5 months old. She is at her naternals with her mother. My daughter is my daily source of happiness, and it has become routine on my part to call my wife and talk to my daughter in the morning. Although being only five months old, she cannot talk, but her coo is soothing for me. Later, I began my official work and continued till lunch.

After lunch, my right ear somehow got blocked and started aching. I had some medicine in my first aid; I took that and applied ear drops to feel relieved as the best part of the day was approaching. I felt sleepy and took a nap for a while. Shortly thereafter, I received a call from one of my colleagues for some work he had. As I woke up, I was shocked to see that India has already lost three wickets. My mood was applied tk awe that.

I wrapped a blanket around and sat in one corner, turned on my iPad, and started watching the cricket match. My mom called me to have tea; I told her to bring tea to my room as I couldn't move an inch from my place. Moms are kind, and so she brought me a cup of tea with bread. I took tea while I was watching the match.

IMG_20231120_203305.jpg
Consuming fruits to stay cool
I connected the charger to my phone first and then to my iPad to have an uninterrupted view of the match. Although it was not going as per the expectations of most of us, nothing much could have been done from outside. The first inning finished at 240 runs. We were still hopeful and confident about Indian bowling. It all went as expected, and three Australian batsmen were bowled out on 40 runs. But later, one partnership by two gentlemen spoiled our day, and we ended up losing the match.

IMG_20231120_203121.jpg
World cup visuals towards end
I was soul-struck to see the emotional scenes of the Indian captain and other legendary players. India had great preparations for this event, as can be seen by drones making a map of INDIA in the air. We can also anticipate the preparations by the Indian Airforce plans which made rounds in the beginning over the ground. Although the results weren't desired for us, so a lot remained unseen. As the ceremony closed, I also closed my day by taking a nap after taking medicine for ear pain. Australia owned the title of champions for the sixth time. That's all for the day.

Thanks.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44