You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge / S16/W4 - "Children Vs Extracurricular Activities "

in Hindwhale Community5 months ago

An extracurricular activity like swimming or dancing can boost the child's physical growth as it is a form of sports.

In my experience, I've seen how engaging children in extracurricular activities like swimming or dancing can indeed have positive effects on their physical well-being. For instance, my niece struggled with low energy levels and confidence until she joined a dance class, where she blossomed into a more active and outgoing individual.

When it comes to extracurricular activities, my kids love it so much that I do not even need to force them into doing it.

As a father, I've noticed that children are more likely to excel and enjoy activities they genuinely love. My son, for example, has a natural talent for painting, and I've always encouraged him to pursue it. Seeing him eagerly pick up his paintbrushes without any prompting reaffirms my belief in letting children follow their passions.

Therefore, I would rather say that as parents we should not force our kids into doing extracurricular activities they do not like.

In my opinion, pushing children into activities they don't enjoy can do more harm than good. I've seen friends who were forced into sports or music lessons resenting their parents for it later in life. It's essential to respect children's interests and support them in exploring activities that genuinely bring them joy and fulfillment.

Good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28