You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC-S16/W3 - "Who has the strongest influence on children? Father, mother, teacher, siblings, or friends? "

in Hindwhale Community5 months ago

He never missed one day of reading his newspaper, and from a very young age, he made us read it.

It's impressive how your father instilled the habit of reading early on. From my experience, such habits can shape a person's perspective and knowledge base significantly. I remember how my father used to set us translation from Urdu to english and that proved very useful in learning English.

Mom made sure that I always set high standards for myself, that education is king, and that you can go anywhere with a 'thank you' and a 'yes please.

In my opinion, the mother's emphasis on setting high standards and the value of education reflects the importance she placed on personal growth. As a parent myself, I strive to instill similar values in my children by myself and same holds for my wife too.

My friends were the ones who made me accept myself for who I am. They created a sense of belonging deep inside me.

I feel like true friends play a crucial role in shaping our identity and providing emotional support. From my own experiences, I know the significance of having friends who accept you unconditionally and stand by you through thick and thin. At the same time , it is highly important to cherry pick the bad folks and kick them out to stay on track .

Good luck

Sort:  

Thank you, not only for the visit but for the great feedback!
I do believe that influence doesn't just stop with these 5 groups of people. It goes so much further.
You are a married man, and I am sure that you will agree that our partners are the ones who influence us the most, not to forget our children. Then there are our colleagues, our church members, our community, and the list goes on.

 5 months ago 

and the list goes

You are absolutely right .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35