You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC-S16/W2 - "Childhood trauma and incidents: how do they affect our children's life? "

in Hindwhale Community6 months ago

I find it essential to act as an emotional support for my children, as it helps build their resilience in the face of life's challenges.

Being there emotionally for your kids is super important. It helps them be strong when life gets tough. Children who are deprived of emotional support early temd to grow up as emotionally indifferent beings which is not a good trait .

From a parenting perspective, creating a safe environment for my children is a primary responsibility of mine. It is necessary to take a proactive approach to prevent social harassment.

Making sure your kids feel safe is a big part of being a parent. Being proactive to stop bullying is a smart move.

For me, it is of utmost importance to educate my children about the limits of physical contact in a transparent and sincere way.

I would say , talking openly with kids about touch boundaries is crucial. It creates a safe space for them to share concerns and know what's okay and what's not.

Personally, I am fully aware that raising a well-adjusted child requires significant sacrifice.

I think raising a happy and balanced kid sometimes means giving up personal time and putting in extra effort. It's a big commitment, but it's worth it for their growth.

Wish you all the best .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44