Weekly Contest 05 || The Diary Game || A Hectic Wednesday

in Hindwhale Community10 months ago (edited)
Wow, a diary contest by @m-fdo in @hindwhale community, and me participating in it! Everyone knows that I am not comfortable doing diary posts, but let me try this one and see how it works for me.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
DSC00888.png

Tuesday night I had gone to bed late as I had to declare the result of my weekly post, I did that, drafted a post to be posted on Wednesday and logged off at about 1.

ᴹʸ ᵀᵘᵉˢᵈᵃʸ ᶜᵒⁿᵗᵉˢᵗ ᴾᵒˢᵗ
Screenshot (1144).png

Morning

As usual, I can't skip my morning workouts, which are light but regular and keep me fit and ready to stay fresh for the entire day. On Sunday, it was my day to go to church, but I could not go so today I decided to go to this church about 55 km away from my home. My wife was not home as she had gone to her youngest brother's home, who recently lost one of his wife's relatives, so I decided to go by scooter.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ

I started at 7 in the morning and reached there at 8.15 to attend the 8.30 mass. In fact, my director had asked me to meet him at his residence, so I returned immediately and came to South Extension at the office of my director. I spent about an hour with him since we have a lot going on these days before I left for my next assignment.

ᴹʸ ᵀʳᵃᵛᵉˡ ᶜᵒⁿᵗᵉˢᵗ ᴾᵒˢᵗ
Screenshot (1144) a.png

As I told you, I had saved a draft for a travel post, I took this opportunity and clicked on "Post" button. Lo and behold, it went in smoothly and then I experienced the funniest experience of my online experience in the form of a comment coming from the contest organizer but the matter was resolved quickly and I left my director's office.


DSC07834.JPG

Noon

✅ Tell us what you ate that day and what you bought in your country's currency and Steem.

I was free at about 1:30, so I decided to have some food at my favorite street food center at Netaji Subhash Complex. I never leave this chance when passing through this route to spend some time here and eat my favorite chole bhature at this point. You know, I don't mind eating cheat foods once in a while. And after eating Chole bhature, I went to have a cup of coffee.


DSC07822.JPG

After that, I went to nearby Nehru Place, one of the biggest electronic goods markets in Asia. It was Wednesday, so there was a big crowd in the shops, but I knew in advance that the items I needed would be available with petty sellers in the corridors of the market. As expected, I got an extra battery for my laptop, which is much cheaper here compared to what I might pay in Australia.


DSC07826.JPG
ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ

So I bought a battery and got it replaced in my Ideapad C340 for INR 4950 (Approximately325 Steem)

On my way back, I passed through Jama Masjid in Old Delhi and stopped for a minute near the gate but then I decided to go inside and have a look. I am not a Muslim but that was just out of curiosity and I don't mind going to any religious place as long as the entry is not prohibited.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
Evening until I retired for the day

  
I was back home around 5.30 in the evening and hungry. I knew I had to cook myself so I took a shortcut and made a pizza for myself because we always have the ingredients ready in our fridge.

So, in the evening I cooked a pizza and that was my dinner.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ

Then I posted my last post and kept working on my project and browsing the internet aimlessly and yes, I spent a lot of time on Amazon as I am searching for gifts to carry with me for my loved ones.


Screenshot (1145) - Copyb.png

I think I have shared all the activities what I did during the day barring a couple of personal activities. Thank you all for reading my diary post which is not easy to do for me.
All Images Mine
I invite, @senehasa, @solperez and @ahlawat to please show us your activities

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Sounds like you had a delightful afternoon! Treating yourself to some street food at your favorite spot, Netaji Subhash Complex, is always a wonderful idea. Indulging in cheat foods like chole bhature every now and then is a small pleasure that adds a lot of joy to life. It's great that you have a special routine of stopping by this place when you're in the area – those little traditions can make a regular day feel extraordinary.

 10 months ago 

So you did not like my morning and evening activities? 😄

In fact, I enjoy a busy day so I liked everything I did throughout the day despite having traveled about 160 kilometers on a scooter. Thanks for your beautiful words.

 10 months ago 

So you did not like my morning and evening activities? 😄

Haha 😂. No, it's not that thing..

 10 months ago 

Cheers! great diary entry for the contest. Good luck.

 10 months ago 

Thanks, a diary from me is an achievement for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49