The Diary Game | 03-12-2023 | Sunday But No Holiday

in Hindwhale Community10 months ago (edited)
How Dee Dear Steeminas?

This is Sunday but I am too busy again. First, this is my wife's day out with her friends so she is already out to the Yoga club and then probably to the parlor and gym. So the responsibility of cooking breakfast is on yours truly.

Untitled.png

It's a nice sunny December Sunday and ideal for a walk wait, before I started cooking the breakfast I checked the community and saw 12 posts pending review. I promptly reviewed them and then went for a quick shower. I wanted to lie in the tub but no, there is a lot of work and then I have to review the posts for my day Sunday.

Screenshot (1462).png

So I will keep many tabs open because I have to see the election results too.

But before I started making breakfast I cleaned the kitchen, emptied and filled the dishwasher. and Took out meshed potato and dough which was already in the fridge. Thank god, I didn't have to prepare the dough or potooe filling as it was already done by my wife last night. I cleaned the kitchen top and took out the stuff from the fridge.

DSC01364.JPG

Let me give you the simple recipe for my breakfast preparation first. I plan to make two stuffed potatoes paranthas so it needs nothing but 150 gm of boiled potatoes properly meshed, a pinch of salt, and black and red pepper. All done and I am ready to go.

Screenshot (1465).png

But wait, let me check the election results. Timezone difference, the results will start pouring in after an hour or so. Cleaning is done so let me start the process.

image.png

DSC01366.JPG

Here we go, I have taken the dough, rolling pin, and rolling plate and started the process.

DSC01369.JPG

I started rolling it then Filled it with potato filling

And again made a ball to roll it all over. Put the frypan on the gas stove and placed a spoon full of ghee.

DSC01370.JPG

I waited for the ghee to heat up properly and placed my first parantha in the frypan.

I left it to fry for 30-40 seconds and then turned it over so the other side gets fried too.

I kept rolling them from one side to the other to make a properly fried crispy parnatha.

DSC01383.JPG

Finally, the parantha is ready si I did the same with the other one and now I have two of them ready.

DSC01384.JPG

I am at my dining table to finish my breakfast before going to my workstation to review the posts and watch election news.

DSC01386.JPG

I will probably watch the match between India and Australia tonight but the difference in timezone makes it difficult for me because what will begin at 7 PM in India will be 12.30 in the morning tomorrow and tomorrow is a working day.

20231203_142205.jpg

I kept working on my reports until 2 PM and then reviewed another post in @hindwhale community and answered a query by a user.

My wife was back so we finished our lunch. I checked the weather it was still sunny but the level of UV was a little too high for my liking so I put my hat and glasses on and went for a short walk out of my house.

20231203_142248.jpg

But the weather here changes faster than your wildest of imagination so what looked like a sunny day soon turned cloudy forcing me to come back home.

20231203_144606.jpg

What looked sunny was looking as if it would rain for a long time. But that's Australian weather for you especially in Canberra. The time is 2.51 PM.

At 5 PM it's still raining which has killed my program of going to the park for my weekly yoga practice scheduled at 5 and the chances are it will rain more.

Screenshot (1466).png

Meanwhile, I am busy watching election news and reviewing posts at the same time. Also, I am preparing to visit tomorrow a dairy company using our products in Brisbane and have some queries. I am excited to visit that farm because it's located on the banks of the Brisbane River.

It's already 6 PM and time for a visit to the mall for daily needs. I hope you enjoyed reading my diary post for the day.


blue-250770_1280.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 10 months ago 

👍

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @enamul17


 10 months ago 

Thanks @enamul17, just returned from Brisbane and saw this 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62017.93
ETH 2409.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65