Steemit Engagement Challenge S13W1- “What obstacles have you faced/facing to fulfill your dream?"

in Hindwhale Communitylast year
Hello Steemit Family,

  
I am pleased to be a part of the "Steemit Engagement Challenge S13W1- “What obstacles have you faced/facing to fulfill your dream?" by "Hindwhale community"

I have a lot to say on this topic but I will keep it short. I would like to invite three of my friends to participate @ridwant, @josepha, and @yolvijrm


pexels-andrea-piacquadio-3778966.jpg

Source edited

“Yes: I am a dreamer. For a dreamer is one who can only find his way by moonlight, and his punishment is that he sees the dawn before the rest of the world.”
― Oscar Wilde,

Write about a dream of yours that came true/or want to achieve

It is human nature to dream even if it begins with small dreams. Everyone dreams, but not everyone is able to achieve them. Actually, dreaming is nothing but imagination power that changes your life by turning it from aspiration-inspiration-goal.

Once you see a dream, it should not remain a dream. I wanted to be a cricketer, and I had reached close to achieving my dream. Your close relatives and even parents try to keep you from achieving your dreams. Should we listen to people? Yes, we do during our childhood because we do not have an option and we give up our dreams for people who don't even care about us.

But I now believe if we decide to do anything in our life, no one can stop us

What obstacles have you faced/facing to fulfill that dream? How you overcame those obstacles?

Only when you dream do you realize your potential. I realized this at an early stage, but my father was not in favor ofmy selecting sports as a career so I faced a straight denial. I was sent away and my dreams broke. As they say, so close, yet so far.

When you dream twice, it's a wish. When you dream three times, that's a goal. Many people fulfill their dreams not just by dreaming but by acting and I always thought I was one of them. Actually, your work created your success, your work made the dream a mere reality.

My second wish was to become a badminton player which I achieved with a lot of effort but ultimately I had to join a manufacturing unit. But wait, my third dream was to go into marketing. I tried my best and got transferred from the manufacturing department to marketing, and once I did, there was no stopping me.

I realized later that nothing can stop you, be it your relationship, your parents, or your own carelessness, because the people who truly love you will support you in achieving your dreams and making life happen. Sometimes you don't get any support, and you get a lot of criticism, but whatever your heart guides you, it will lead you to success in the end.

Who encourages you to fulfill your dreams?

There is none that encourages you to fulfill your dream, but it's up to you how you make your efforts to achieve it. Dreams are necessary for success in life, but to achieve success, it is important that we have principles as well as patience and dedication. You should never compromise with your principles, no matter what the consequences. Because with the help of these two, we work hard to achieve success and do not give up. Along with this, it is also very important to think that nothing is impossible for us to achieve success.

Maybe we don't achieve success despite following the slogan, as I did not become a cricketer but we should keep a plan B ready so if our plan A fails, we start working on plan B. The reason for this is the lack of proper intelligence, discretion, and right strategy and sometimes circumstances not in our control.

Nevertheless, to achieve success, one should not ignore what is within one's control, i.e., hard work and determination. Dreams only show you the way but you are the one who works on them.

The biggest reason for failure in life is that people dedicate themselves to being successful and try hard, yet they do not succeed. We should know that not all people fail or succeed in this world, and only a few are able to achieve success.

The people who achieve success have certain qualities, but if you lack these three, chances are you will never be successful.

The family background- People who have no willpower to achieve success. I know people who don't dream big or whose attitude is lousy will always weaken the person who lives only with the feeling of negativity. Remember, the percentage of failure and success mostly depends on your willingness. If your attitude is negative or money is your only goal, you have no chance to achieve your dreams.

What are the top 3 obstacles to not fulfilling one's dreams?

There are a number of reasons one can fail but personally, I see these three as the main reasons for failure.

Lack of goal in life: Unless you have a clear goal in life and decide where you want to reach, you will always find yourself confused. For a person who has no goal, success is not for them. Merely working hard without proper direction and without any goal is a sure way to failure.

Lack of ambition in life: One must think above mediocrity because only the ones who make it to the top are always dedicated and alert toward their goal. On the contrary, those who spend their time in laziness, being indifferent, do not even have the desire to make their best efforts to get something, and never achieve success.

Lack of self-discipline: Discipline is directly related to self-control. Self-control means keeping yourself completely disciplined. Remember you are the only one who can see you through to your goal. It would be better if we tried to control our negative qualities as much as possible.

Thank you all

Sort:  

Several paragraphs in your interesting content emphasize "will" and keep negative prejudices at bay. Correct! Sometimes being lazy or pessimistic about achieving success is a hereditary trait, and it will attack anyone if you don't try hard to fight it.

I think your three reasons why someone "fails" are very correct, lack of purpose in life, lack of ambition in life and lack of self-discipline. Anyone who does not have a definite goal will never be ambitious, because there is no target to strive for. Discipline is a person's key to success in any business.

Good luck for your contest sir.

 last year 

That's true, unless one has full determination, willingness to succeed, and the right strategy besides cooperation from coworkers and relatives, it's hard to succeed. One can succeed on his own but it takes a lot more effort. Thanks for your kind support.

 last year 

badminton player are great people that i love. However, sometime it is not what we plan to become that works for us. Lack of goal can make a person not to recognize an opportunity. Indeed, you have written well and thank you for inviting.

 last year 

Thanks, bro, I have played cricket and badminton at a higher level but my father disapproved I going into sports as a career. I appreciate your support as always.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @radjasalman



 last year 

Thank you so much @radjasalman, I appreciate it.

Loading...
 last year 

@dove11, You are right, it is easy to realize the dream that is inside the mind of a person. At one time it also gets success. I hope you will show much success in the marketing department and fulfill your dream.

 last year 

Thanks, Shahid, I have reached the top and now there is no more scope to go any further. Thanks a lot for your support.

Living life without dreams is never possible as it is embedded in us as humans to always dream and want the best for ourselves. I was a bit confused seeing a base ball image for badminton dreams. Lol 😆... I'm happy to see that you achieved most of your dreams. Knowing that as life goes on, we will always dream, I wish you all the best in your future dreams as well. Congratulations in advance

 last year 

Thanks mate, thanks a lot for all your nice words, your observation, and good wishes. In the image, you see there is a cricket bat and outfit and not a baseball. That was my first dream at that age. Thank you.

Lol 😆, my bad about the cricket, I guess I'm just seeing the difference now. I initially thought it was a base ball. All good mate, wish you success

I realized later that nothing can stop you, be it your relationship, your parents, or your own carelessness

You're absolutely right about this. No one or nothing can stop you from getting what you want or becoming what you want. It can only be your laziness pushing you to stop taking opportunities. It's all left to us to get our dreams achieved once we've identified what we want. Which can be done by having a goal, being disciplined , rigorous and ambitious in what you want.

Nothing gets done without an action really. Thanks for sharing with us and good luck in the contest

 last year 

Oh, I am so sorry for having missed this comment. That's true, nothing gets done without action but at a tender age when one has no independent decision he has to abide by his parents and that's where the trouble begins. Thank you for your support.

It is true teenagers feel the pressure from their presence and want to be left to do what the want but trust me, a teenager who listens to his parents always succeeds in life and easily handles challenges

Hello my friend, accept my warm greetings.

You wanted to become a cricketer, a famous game in your country. You said that your father was not in favor of it. This is quite unfortunate dear friend. To achieve a goal the family support must be with you.

I wish you best of luck in this contest dear.

 last year 

Thanks so much for your support and kind words. Sorry for the delayed response as I was offline for personal reasons.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62755.94
ETH 2446.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66