“Steemit Engagement Challenge - S13/W3 - How SEC Improved Engagements on the Steemit Platform?"

in Hindwhale Community9 months ago
I know that @steemitblog has been running engagement challenges for the past twelve seasons, and Steemit users have greatly benefited from these contests, but since you have asked about our opinion on this contest.

Let me make it clear that these contests began before I joined this platform, so what the scenario was before I joined is not in my knowledge, but what I feel now is that it must have had a positive outcome. Here is what I feel about your questions in this matter.


coffee-3297995_1280.jpg
Source Edited

What was Steemit like before SEC?

I can't say because I created my account in May 2022, so I don't have a definite opinion about what the platform was like before this SEC proposal was developed.

However, if I think about it, I think that there must be a sudden spike in participation since it attracts all the active users as they wait for a diversity of content and each user is ready to show their creativity and inspiration to develop topics of their interest.

I have been doing at least ten posts per week ever since I started understanding this platform, and at least four of them are in SEC contests. I have developed different topics, so I easily find 4–5 from the contests, which keeps me in mind even if I am not among the top users who attract big votes. I must say that I probably do these contest posts because they save me from searching for subjects for my posts.

So I can say that it has helped us increase our participation in content creation even if I don't have to search for topics, and since Steam curators look for these posts with their rewards, I definitely feel excited to write my posts. If you have done so, then definitely your account and wallet have also increased a lot.

Discuss the changes you noticed in Steemit following the SEC

The most significant changes that I have been able to notice are that the SEC and the host communities bring a different subject each week, which gives us a wide choice of selection for writing, even if all seven are not to our choice but diversified for sure, so I see an opportunity in all topics that I can develop. I generally select the ones that have my personal opinions or experiences to share with my targeted audience.

I must say that the users participating in SEC are doing better than they do writing normal posts and have achieved high growth, and the more they participate, the more they improve. I have witnessed a number of ordinary users improve their communication skills, including me. We are definitely writing better than ever before.

How many of the seven weekly challenges can you participate in each week?

This can vary from week to week due to different factors, but I think the highest level of participation I have achieved is five out of seven competitions per week. I have very little participation in one community that is related to blockchain, although I have done well whenever I participated in that community.

There are certain contest topics that I find not up to my knowledge or not in my niche, so I skip them, but my average is at least four per week, so I can say that I have my own limitations in terms of knowledge or I skip participating in that particular topic. However, I always try to participate in as many competitions as possible, provided I can add value to that topic.

I have posted four so far this week and the one I am posting is going to be my fifth.


Screenshot (1379).png
Screenshot (1378).png

SECs are one of my regular posting options now because I don't have to find a topic to write about; besides, they provide points, so it makes matters easier. I just have to write as per points, and that makes my posting activities at least three four days a week. I just have to choose what different communities have because not everything falls into my niche of writing. I read every topic and see which one is close to my writing style and has enough interesting topics, and then I prepare my posts accordingly.

How does the SEC change your personal interests and involvement on Steemit?

Let me make it clear at this point that my main reason for writing in SEC competitions is not the money involved, but my priority when writing content is to expect to generate more reputation points, so my focus is always on the votes by Steem Curators, which I get on my most posts, but somehow I am missing the big votes despite my best efforts, but for how long?

Personal image
DSC08697.png

Let me make it clear if I manage to get any during this week, and more so since I am busier with my offline work, I will have less time for my online writing. But yes, I am not going to give up writing at least one post a day, which is an absolute must for me and my wallet. But yeah, I can say that SEC has generated a lot of interest in the Steemit user, which I can feel as a moderator of this community.

I hope you can relate to my conclusion about SEC
Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

Thanks.

Before SEC steemit platform was just like a free range platform where users post topics that is simple for them and the interaction in the platform was very little.

The introduction of SEC have brought a positive impact in the steemit platform as it has massively increase the quality content in steemit, Increase the engagement and overall boost the creativity of steemians.
We as steemians no longer search for what to write about because we have different topics to choose from everyday.

You done well ik participating in 4 of this week challenge and as you said you are about to drop your 5th topic which is very good to hear.

SEC have make steemians to spend more time in the steemit platform than before as we interact with steemians all over the world, we have also Increase our creativity in the platform and most importantly quality content is now everywhere in the platform as every user want to stand a chance to getting upvote from the chief curators.

Your entry is really amazing sir 🤝 and I wish you nothing but the best 💯

 9 months ago 

Thank you.

You are welcome sir 🤝💯

 9 months ago 

Very informative post. You always this type of posts. I always learn from your posts. Thanks for sharing friend

 9 months ago 

Thanks and most welcome.

Absolutely agree! The SEC's diverse weekly subjects offer an incredible opportunity to explore and share our unique experiences. It's fantastic to witness the growth in writing skills and communication among participants. Keep up the great work, everyone!

 9 months ago 

You gotta get yourselves verified first sir.

 9 months ago 

¡Holaaa amigo!😊

Te confieso que me sorprendió mucho leer que te integraste en la plataforma cuando el SEC ya estaba en desarrollo porque, para el nivel de experiencia que he visto en ti, pensaba que estabas desde que comenzó Steemit jajajaja.

La interacción que generó el SEC es sorprendente... De hecho, gracias a esta dinámica fue que conocí tu trabajo como blogger y, te admiro muchísimo.

Mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 9 months ago 

Thanks, I have been here for almost 17 months and because I had time to write due to my laid-off situation I tried to do my best. Now, probably I will be less active but keep writing thank you.

Un cordial saludo Sr @Dove11

Ha habido un fabuloso cambio a partir de la SEC que a impulsado que los usuarios estén activos y atentos ante cada dinámica lanzada por 6 semanas.
Nos a ayudado a ser más vistos no solo por el contenido que compartimos sino por la interacción dejando comentarios.
No es nada fácil pasar a leer, sin embargo le sacamos provecho personal porque crece nuestro intelecto.
A veces es decepcionante ver lo tanto que nos esforzamos por recibir recompensas y no llegan pero hay que seguir con paciencia y no desmayar.
Tarde o temprano recogeremos el fruto de nuestro trabajo 🤗

Feliz tarde. Le deseo que consiga los éxitos esperados

 9 months ago 

You are right, I am not sure how it used to be earlier but now I see a lot of good submission and responses. I am sorry for the late reply since I was too busy offline and reviewing posts. Thanks for your kind support.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @yonaikerurso



 9 months ago 

Thanks @yonaikerurso, much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61