You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Importance of Comments

in Hindwhale Community15 days ago

I guess so, as a curator I am proud to say that I curate a large number of comments and I have done this in all my six sessions. However, we must know how to distinguish between comments that add value to content or are the repeat of what the author has already said.

Sort:  

What is a high amount? 50%?

 14 days ago 

Higher than mentioned in the guidelines. If everyone was doing five I did 8. Isn't that more than usual and regular ones doing?

That is for sure more than usual.
I can't remember I read guidelines telling how much to upvote. The only thing I noticed is that I always bump into long, good, interesting, funny, engaging comments, replies and there's no one who upvotes them except me.
A few more of you and me might make a difference.

 12 days ago 

"Long" is certainly not my idea of quality anyway because I have read so many long comments that had nothing but the original author written in his post. The "Long ones" were pretty much scoring the points and nothing much. Quality needs no long sentences but adds value to the content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43