Steemit Engagement Challenge / SEC-S19 / W3 | "Money or Peace?"

woman-3261425_640.jpg
Source

Hello my dear fellow steemians!

Participating in this contest is one of the greatest things done by me today. I really appreciate you all as you are willing to read my opinion on the topic of this week engagement challenge entitled; "Money or Peace"?

Are we all sacrificing peace to make money?

From my different life's experiences, I can't really tell if thousands of people are sacrificing peace to make money. But as for me and few immediate friends of mine, we are sacrificing peace to make money. Some people are working days and nights just to gather for thier family needs but some refuse to do so.

Back in the days, I use to think that money is all we need just to enjoy life, there by thinking of different ways of getting quick money but now I see that there are different ways of making money and also ascertaining mental peace.

In our society today, we can testify that different people are not sacrificing peace for money there by causing high crime rate such that results in rituals, kidnapping, scams, different sort robberies, and even physical assault; all in the name of becoming wealthy than others.

To ask the question, I see that people who are sacrificing peace to make money is 20% while 80% of people are not sacrificing peace to make money.

Which is wiser to spend and earn or to spend after earning and saving?

close-up-money-put-aside-savings.jpg
Source

To me, I believe that it is to spend after earning and saving that is wiser. Now take an example of an individual who source of income usually comes at the end of months (a civil servants I mean), he or she will definitely spend after earning on his or her necessities whereas an individual who has a supermarket (an entrepreneur) with daily and weekly source of income will spend to earn more.

From this illustration the two individuals you can that it is spending after earning and saving that is wiser.

Here in steemit platform, since I belong to club 75, I spend after earning and as such, I do saving for future as well. I think it is the recommended way of running a successful life without owning debts.

Apart from money, what brings you peace and happiness?

I am a lover foodies. It brings peace and happiness to my heart anytime I tasted a healthy delicious recipe. Enduring hunger for a longer period of time put me in a sad mood as I don't really care about money like food.

IMG20240716154417.jpg

I usually buy food items in bulk anytime I see money, knowing that without food I can't survive but l can manage my life without money. Good food and healthy drinks make my day achieved with no worries.

Writing on steemit platform any day I have time, battery on my phone and data to write post, vote and comment on other post give me peace and happiness .

I still have other things that bring peace and happiness like listening to my favourite music, having a good relationship with my family and friends and lastly going for tourism and recreations.

I would like to invite @chant,@pandora2010, @eliany and @yancar to participate in this contest and share their opinion about money or peace

ABOUT MYSELF
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thanks so much for the support.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Post.jpg


Curated by : @waterjoe

Greetings @waterjoe thanks so much for your support,I deeply appreciate.

 29 days ago 

Hi friend, your X promotion isn’t proper. Please add a short description of your post, you can use your post title too and then share. Hope you understand.
Cc,
@theking20
@chathu13

Actually, I was not aware of that method before. Thank you very much sister for making me aware of this promote in X . I will promote it with details when I promote the post again on x. Thank you very much.

Oh yea we need peace of mind to survive in this world, but it seems most people sacrifice their peace of mind for money.

Is good you value your peace, I can see you are a foodie because on your blog, is full of different delicious meals.

Thanks for inviting me wishing you success 👍

Thanks so much for your commendation. Much love and blessings 💕

Loading...
 last month 

I agree with your point of view because most of us have no choice but to toil hard.

Most people think about money because they feel money brings peace to their minds and they are right.

If they have no money they would probably be more mentally worried rather than having any peace of mind. But then everybody has his own view and own way of looking at this never-ending debate.

@dequeen
You said rightly that money is the need of man. Man is earning money with his need. If I speak, it is wise to spend after earning money. You said rightly because this is what every human wants and if I speak, you will eat. are fond of and you find a lot of peace and comfort in food because it is a good thing

 last month 

Hello dear @dequeen!

You made an important issue about saving carefully and spending after earning. It is an effective plan to stay out of trouble and maintain uniformity in your financial life. Brilliantly wrote

Thanks so much for your commendation I really appreciate.

 last month 

I am glad for your appreciation 🥰😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58521.00
ETH 2488.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39