Contest: the best post I read this week| week05| By @davidmarkgeorge


INTRODUCTION

Greetings erudite steemians, I am grateful to participate here in this very contest tagged "the best post have read this week". Much thanks to the contest organiser @pea07 and the community for bringing on this contest topic.

We all do agree that learning never ends or cease we are learning more from happenings, stories and teachings. There are novels or internet posts we go through and it turns alot in our daily life, of recent I went through weekly challenge posts made by steemians and one of them really captivated me and I will love to share it here as a post mentioning the author, lesson learnt and Ideas derived.


Write about the post that you have selected as the best post of the week

IMG_20231118_232919.jpg
A screenshot showing the post

As I was going through posts I bumped on this particular post and the markdown style alone captivated me and I went further by going through the context. I selected this picture firstly because of the markdown style and how simple the text looks from afar, going through the post I learnt alot from each line starting from the preamble. The contest topic was an highlight of the most disturbed sentence "we are not perfect"
In his preamble he talked about how he considered himself not looking handsome like his friends, using that to create an imagination that they're completely free from flaws because of the looks but he later realised that his friends got flaws too showing that no one is perfect.


Write about the author of the post

The author of the post is @bossj23, he is known for his consistency, mentorship spirit and seriousness. He is one of the people that introduced me to this very platform stating clear reasons why I should join the platform. He's very active and focus when it comes to engagement and posting taking it serious even when he's tight with school schedules.
I can remember vividly when we all went for a mentorship day out, he was the one in the picture. He handled everything greatly as a leader and showing what it takes to be a leader.

1683727931034.jpg
Picture I took with him during the event


Reasons for selecting the post

In his post there are certain reasons why I choosed his post firstly, the author made use of simple grammar construction. He didn't really bombard his readers with grammar that will certainly pull them off the track, he keeps his reader moving steadily on the track till the end of his post.

❤️Secondly the markdown style he used was really captivating, I approached it that easy because the style he used looking like italics really got my eyes close to see and read the main point.

❤️Thirdly, the point he made through the post was logically simple, he explained and talked about his life using the content hints properly. He talked about his strength, weakness and desires as a human seeking for an irresistible and boundless knowledge just like our first parents even without going through books.


What did you learn from this post

I have really learnt alot from his post from the preamble he stated when he looked down on himself thinking he's the only one with flaws because how good looking his friends are but he came to realise that no one is perfect including his so called good looking friends. After going through the statement, I stopped looking down on myself believing to be of more greatness.
I also learnt to proof read my write-up before making it a post on the platform.


Would you recommend this post to other readers?

I will recommend this very post to other readers because it can be of benefit to them especially how to use markdowns, create quality posts and using a simple grammar while passing down knowledge to others. The post is more of quality to win the contest, so I will urge other readers to go through the post maybe during thier leisure.

This particular contest topic is of impact and I will love to mention some of my friends to participate...
Inviting..
@imohmitch
@johnmitchel
@giftumoh

25% @null

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

In his preamble he talked about how he considered himself not looking handsome like his friends, using that to create an imagination that they're completely free from flaws because of the looks but he later realised that his friends got flaws too showing that no one is perfect.

I can imagine that feeling when people make you feel you’re beneath them because of physical looks but like he rightfully pointed out, we are all a bunch of people with flaws. No one is perfect indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45