"Steemit Engagement Challenge S11/W6 - “Most Popular Game of My Country//Football game

in Hindwhale Communitylast year (edited)

Hello world

I am so delighted to show my participation at this special moment, thank you all for your time and efforts towards visiting my blog which I believe you will enjoy reading through. A special thanks to the steemit team for the innitiative of engagement challenge, it has been educative all these while so, keep reading down as I share on the most popular game of my country.

Game is a recreational activity that helps to keep the body physically fit. Games could be an outdoor or an indoor activity depends on the choice of the game. Games are always exciting when played, a lot of people play games to clear off the problems in them, games is indirectly a source of income to an individual who does it well.

Describe what sports/game is popular most in your country.

football-157930_1280.webp

Source

I am a Nigerian. I have said a little about games, now in my part of the world, the most popular games or sports in my country is football. The football is a very interesting games that excites both the players and the viewers. I am a fan of football and to some point ladies organises their football match in which I am also a player and that is to say that, football is the most popular game since ladies too partake and shows interest.

football-1274661_1280.jpg

Source

This game is not simple as we might be seeing because it involves your strength and wisdom. Football is a game of 11 persons in each team and two team completes the game. The two team would try their best to win their opponent by shooting the ball to pass through the two poles besides the goal keeper and at that point, it is a goal.

Is that game played in international competitions like the Olympics or other world championships?

audience-1866738_1280.jpg

Source

Yes of course! The most sweetest part of football is during the international competitions especially the worlds cup. I remember during my undergraduates, every television in the lecture hall has to be on for students to watch the world cup match and I remember vividly when Nigeria footballers played with Moroco players. It was so exciting and everyone was so excited that Nigeria scored. Therefore the football game is played in international competitions.

Do you consider that your players are world-class? If yes, name a few of them.

Well, in the international world cup, Nigeria is among the famous countries that give their best into playing, Nigerians have a very good number of football players that plays amazingly and they are known by almost all countries that participate in the football games in the world and its very true that not all countries participate in football games.

Is your country's favorite game and your country's national game the same or different?

Out of 100% of Nigeria citizens, 90% of men are football lovers while 78% of women are football lovers too. Football is our national games. Now to answer the above question, yes! My country's game and my country's national games as the same.

I love you all friends, thank you for your time once more, and at this point I want to warmly invite the following users to show their participation too.

@josepha
@yakspeace
@ajegena
@ishayachris

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65