HWC Contest #30 || POWERUP AND WIN WEEK 23 by @dave-hanny

in Hindwhale Community11 months ago (edited)
Warmest greetings to you all, I want to warmly appreciate your beautiful and handsome presence in my blog to read through my contents. Thank you all for your time, a special thanks to this community for their effort, a very special thanks to the user @jyoti-thelight for bringing up this lively contest for steemians to see reasons and the joy of power up which in turn, grow the account.

Since the begining of my journey in the steemit platform, this is my very first time of participating in power up contests as this. The truth remains that, power up is the only way one can grow his or her steempower and thank God for the club status innitaitive to help steemians eats and save for the future.

Having this number of steempower is an happy thing but I must say that, I need to work harder to make it greatly, that is why I am working tirelessly to attain 5k steempower before the year ends. It is very hard to believe that but all I need is consistency and strength.

Currently, I have a total steem of 23.351 in my wallet which I will gladly power up all inorder to keep growing my account, it is a good thing becuase It's both savings for myself for the future use. Below, is the screenshot showing my current account before I begin the power up. From the picture, I have 23.351 steem, 2711.102 steem power so this is the account before I start the process.

I would like to start the power up process step by step so that we can all understand. I will start it this way;

Firstly

Screenshot_20231114-181936.png

The number one thing is that, I will make sure I log in properly, and as well make sure I log into my wallet properly too and if that is been done, the evident is that there will be an arrow close to the steem power and steem which shows that I can continue the process.

Secondly

Screenshot_20231114-182001.png

Secondly, I will continue the process by clicking on the arrow explained in the first step and options will be displayed as expected for further process and next, I will click on the power up option as shown in the screenshot above.

Thirdly

Screenshot_20231114-182033.png

After which I will be taken to the next stage where I will write the amount I will decide to power up. Next, I will click on the power up option again as shown above.

Fourthly

Screenshot_20231114-182112.png

A this point, I will confirm my transfer by making sure everything is placed well then I will press or click ok.

Screenshot_20231114-182144_1.png

Finally, I will check if the steem I powered up added to my steem power or not. The initial steem power was 2711.102 but has increased to 2734.453 as shown above.

The importance of performing powerup.

It is very important to be powering up steem as much as we can because we must remember that whatsoever amount of steem we are powering up is still ours especially for future use.

Powering up is exact as keeping your money in the bank. Most times we safe in 9ur banks and end up touching the savings but flour sreempower is always safe and then cannot be touched anyhow and at anytime as that of the money we save in the bank.

Again, the higher the steem power, the higher the curation reward I will be receiving so that reason also make me more serious on building my steem power.

Thank you very much friends for reading through my post, at this point, I invite my following friends to show their participation too.

@chant
@josepha
@ishayachris
@lhorgic

Sort:  

I love power ups too... Thanks for the invite.

 11 months ago 

I appreciate your honour to my invitation.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57