Contest | “Do you meditate?"

in Hindwhale Community3 months ago

Hello great people!

Warmest greetings from my part of the world, thanks for your presence, I appreciate your time and the opportunity to visit my blog and I do not count it for granted. I am here to show my participation on the above contest topic which is: Do you Meditate? And I know you will find it interesting reading my friends.

If you meditate, how often do you do it and for how long? If you don’t, do you want to or do you think you can’t?

Meditation: Simply means an act because to meditate is a verb word and a verb means a doing or an action word. Now, meditation is an act of having a very quiet time and a silence atmosphere with the mind fully gathered with no distractions to read a piece of write up or to write a piece of write-up, to pray or to sing. It could be a religious or academic however, meditation is observed in different ways.

meditation-972472_1280.jpg

Source

I meditate every morning, it is always hard for me to wake up without meditating the word of God. Sometimes I do not necessarily meditate in the morning because of one reason or the other may be I woke up late so I'm running late for work then I can decide to only pray and when I come back I meditate before I sleep at night and that is why I said a day never passes without observing meditation.

I feel meditation should be part of everybody, there are a lot to meditate on, parents should train their children right now to always have their meditation time included in their time table so that they can be used to it. A child can meditate what he has been taught in school, memory verses taught in the sunday school etc.

Do you prefer guided meditation or meditating on your own?

I prefer to meditate on my own because I feel it's high time I create quality time for myself and begin to think and meditate on my life, how far I have gone and how far I want to go in the future, its high time I wait for no one for a guide rather, I should start laying my hands on books and other things that would enrich my life.

meditating-1894762_1280.jpg

Source

Infact, some children meditate on their own, I am not expecting to be guided, I am a graduate and I'm 25 years old, I do not expect anyone to guide me in meditation, this is the age whereby I should be the one to guide my younger ones which I am trying my best in doing that.

Do you think meditation helps us? Explain.

Oh! My God! Meditation helps a lot, meditation builds a nindividual to be better than the initial because I am quite sure that the spirit that revolves round the atmosphere of meditation are different good spirits that whispers good ideas and creativity into the minds of the meditator.

woman-6022486_1280.jpg

Source

I have observed that, whenever I am alone, I think more, I reason fast, I decides quick and move fast steps in decisions because for a man to move fast in life, you must settle down, bring your minds together and have a good time to meditate because it helps a lot.

What message do you want to give to the world or people about meditation?

My dear friends, I don't know if you have taken time to observe a moment called meditation in your life, if you have never done that, please try and you will testify of the difference between your past life and that of the present.

By the time you give yourself to meditation of anything at all your mind is into, you are as well improving your ability, knowledge and capability. Men who made it in life today were not just sleeping, they were hardworking and giving a little time out of their 24hrs to medidate on their future so, I assure you that you can do even better.

Thank you for reading I invite my friends to join the contest.

@josepha
@vickyson
@ajegena

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

Nice presentation my dear friend your definition of meditation captures it's essence beautifully meditation is not just a word but an active practice thanks for sharing I enjoyed reading your post wish you best of luck in the contest.

 3 months ago 

Thank you for visiting my blog friend, ofcourse meditation is beyond just words but putting into practice. Success dear.

 3 months ago 

You are welcome

 3 months ago 

You are welcome

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.

Curated by : @sualeha

You meditate every morning with the word of God and it has really been helpful to you, you also meditate in the night and it is good for your health.

You prefer meditating on your own because you yourself know the perfect time to meditate which is very good, meditating really help in easing stress and anxiety from our body.

I wish you success in this contest dear friend

 3 months ago 

I wish you success too my friend, it is good to meditate on your own because you know yourself better, thank you and I appreciate your presence.

 3 months ago 

Same here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70