"Steemit Engagement Challenge S13/W4- “What was your favorite subject in high school?"

in Hindwhale Community9 months ago

What is your favorite subject in school?

20231110_105141.jpg
Design with pixallab

Biology was my best subject in school. My biology teacher had a great capacity to simplify hard topics so that I could learn biology with ease. He had a gift for dissecting complex concepts into understandable explanations that were tailored to the understanding levels of individual students. This kind of instruction not only made learning engaging but also promoted a profound understanding of the material. Throughout my school years, Biology was a genuinely captivating subject for me because of the amazing instructor and the fascinating topic.

20231110_105612.jpg
Design with pixallab

Did you always manage to get good marks in your favorite subject, or did you face any hardship at any particular time?

I've always had a keen interest in learning about the intricacies of nature and life. I have been lucky to continuously do well in Biology throughout my academic career. Because of my enthusiasm for the subject and my commitment to learning, I have never failed an exam or test in this subject. I've always been truly interested in biology, and I think it's easier to do well in subjects you're passionate about.

Are there any other subjects that you like too?

Yes of course, I like chemistry and physics. You might be wondering why, but the truth is I found science subjects more interesting.. But another funny thing about me is, I don't like math, so that's the reason why I always have love grades in mathematics subject. My friends always wonder why I don't like math despite my interest in science subjects and mathematics is related to physics. But the truth is I just don't like it.

cells-1872666_1280.jpg
pixabay.com science is life

Do you help your children or siblings in their favorite subjects?

Yes, I do help them with there assignment if it is related to sciences subject, like basic science for junior secondary or basic technology or English language since it is a general subject. though, I'm not that fluent in it but I can still help them

Finally, is there any role of your favorite subject in your present-day life?

Not really, though I proceed in studying Biology in high school but presently I'm not doing anything that is related to Biology or sciences subject. I'm now a fashion designer. I'm into cut and sew of fabric at the moment.
I invite @nsijoro @sirexcellence01 @katiewest to participate in this contest

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note:try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66