Steemit Engagement Challenge [S13w4]: "What Was Your Favorite Subject In High School"

in Hindwhale Community10 months ago

20231107_151248_0000.pngedited with canva

This is my participation in Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 Week 4 in this great community. I missed the engagement challenge but am fully back. I had a health emergency about 7 months ago, my brother needed an appendicitis surgery, I had to power down for that, but I'm fully back, let's keep the wheel rolling!


Tell us how your favourite subject made learning effortless for you



Evoking high school memories is indeed one emotion I would continually love to envisage. My high school was fun-filled and I'll be glad sharing with us. Essay writing was the bedrock of everything for me! It started with story telling and composition. I fell in love with writing essay effortlessly. It was the obsession I had in high school.

Essay writing made learning effortless, I personalise situations so much and found it interesting writing stories on various genre. Essay writing was so mind blowing because I saw it as having a conversation which always hooked my audience, carrying them on a special journey from beginning to the end of my essays. This was so great because I wrote out of emotions, expressing myself easily, taking correction and learning new words to improve my diction and vocabulary to improve my writing better.


Did you always manage to get good marks in your favorite subjects or did you face any hardship at any particular time



Honestly, I must say at the beginning stage it was difficult, because you have to learn before you can be at that special position. I once managed to get good grades at the begining.

However, at my 2nd year in high school I was already nominated to represent the school in big competitions. Yes, I won laurels for my school at that time I would always love essay writings and make boast that it remains my favorite subject.
pexels-rdne-stock-project-7005636.jpgsource an award winning student in essay writing


Are there any other subject that you like too



I love mathematics, Yes I perfectly do arithmetic calculations was also a subject I loved so dearly! It teaches discipline, this I say because you have to follow a stipulated formula to get the result. Inculcating this to real life situation you cannot be successful without discipline and following the order for success! There are no short-cut to success.


Do you help children or siblings in their favorite subject?



My little cousin, loves busing with his toys and he told me, he would love to build an aeroplane when he is old enough. That sounds so inspiring, he is treating the path so nicely. I help him with his arithmetic drill, making sure he learns them well. They are the bedrock of aeronautical engineering. Therefore I help him to model who he wants to be in the nearest future.

Finally is there any role of your favorite subject in your present day life.

Of course, as a matter of fact I am a direct response copywriter, I have worked for various brand, channelling their nurtured sequence created by their lead magnet into returning customers.

Essay writing shaped me into who I am in sales marketing today. I have written cold emails, and sales copies for SME's I have lots of email for lots of companies and campaigns. I make boast to say essay writing is indeed the bedrock. I can boast of over $1000 in the last 6 months courtesy my harnessed skills through my best subject!

I invite @gabylazarde @patjewell @jyoti-thelight to join the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @radjasalman



 10 months ago 

Thank you so much

Saludos amigo

Veo que tuviste dos materias favoritas ensayo y matemáticas. Ambas fueron materias de mi preferencia porque es cierto que con ensayo uno aprende muchísimo adquiere conocimiento y desarrolla habilidades para la escritura y eso es genial.

Tienes un excelente entrada Te deseo buena suerte con tu participación.

I had a little bit issue writing essay back then, but I am grateful I can express myself now.

Best of luck my friend

Welcome back!

As I told you long ago.. you have a talent! I am glad that you can put it to good use again.
Reading your post, it is clear that your writing is something you like. It is wonderful that you can now also use it on a social media platform and earn from it.
Work hard at this talent of yours!

Good luck, and thank you for the invitation.
I've dropped my entry.
https://steemit.com/hive-179660/@patjewell/steemit-engagement-challenge-s13-w4-what-was-your-favorite-subject-in-high-school

 10 months ago 

Hearing these recommendation brings those butterflies in my belly! I feel valued once again... And YES, you have a great post down here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53