HWC Contest #36|| POWERUP & WIN WEEK 27 by @crystal247(,6.464 SP)".

in Hindwhale Community9 months ago
INTRODUCTION

Hello my great people of @Hindwhale community, it's my pleasure to participate with you guys on this contest, name, power up. This is my first time of participating with this contest, but actually it's not my first time to power up my steem balance, but I believe the step by step screenshot that am going to provide would help newbies to know and understand how to power up their steem balance. I would also point out some important benefits of powering up your steem balance to steem power.

MY STEEM ACCOUNT PROFILE

Screenshot_20231230-103824.jpg

Am @crytal247 by username, I joined steemit platform on October this year, it's approximately 3 months ago, or almost 3 months, though sometimes my offline activities didn't give me chance to work regularly on steemit platform because I have involving myself with a lot of offline activities. But I really like steemit actually an I chose it as my best forum for content writing and learning about Blockchain technology and others.

MY STEEM ACCOUNT BALANCE READY FOR POWER UP

Screenshot_20231230-104945.jpg

Today am going to show up using screenshot on how to power up this available steem to steem power, it's approximately 6.464 steem. Oh firstly you will click on your wallet in your profile and it would definitely take you to this page. As you can see my available steem power is 134.781. after the power up it must increase to 141.245. now let proceed.

OPEN POWER UP PAGE

Screenshot_20231230-105051.jpg

By clicking on the dot sign beside your steem balance, you would be seeing pop up page showing power up, click on the power up and proceed to the next page.

ENTER AMOUNT TO POWER UP

Screenshot_20231230-105236.jpg

Enter available balance of your steem balance or the total amount you may wish to power up as you can see my available balance to power up today is 6.464 and am going to power up all. So I decide to enter the exact balance available and click on power up.

CONFIRM TRANSACTION REACTION

Screenshot_20231230-105321.jpg

You will need to confirm the action to prove your decision, and try to check it well. You will see momo at the downside, you don't have to work on this because it has no action concerning your power up decision. After that click on ok to proceed to the next page.

APPROVED SECURITY REQUEST

Screenshot_20231230-105442.jpg

Screenshot_20231230-105547.jpg

You have to prove that the decision is actually from you by signing with your master password, this password is available on your pdf file, I believe that was as the registration steps. It's actually the password to be use in this process. Enter the password and proceed to the next page.

LOADING

Screenshot_20231230-105714.jpg

After signing your security to confirm your transaction, you would need to have a little patient for the page to load and perform your transaction, after that it would actually return to your wallet automatically. An the steem balance would be converted to steem power.

MY STEEM BALANCE

Screenshot_20231230-105819.jpg

This is my current balance after approving the transactions, it's now converted. The available balance in my steem power is now added 6.464 steem power.

MY TRANSACTION HISTORY

Screenshot_20231230-110019.jpg

All the transactions going on in wallet would appear on my history, so the current transaction reflected with the message showing that I have transferred 6.464 steem power to @crystal247.

BENEFITS OF POWER UP

Powering up your steem grants you opportunity to earn more steem and accumulate some Steem from actively involving on the steemit platform, it's a motivation to curators to appreciate you with some reasonable votes, booming your income and more.

CONCLUSION

It's nice to involve actively on steemit platform and make some income, steem power is just like a place of saving your money, I wish I could have more. But I thank God, slowly I will get to the target.

I'll like to invite @bossj23 @kidi40 @allison001 to also join me with this contest.

Cc: @disconnect, @deepak94, @pea07, @pathanapsana, @dove11, @shravana, @aviral123, @manisha.jain9

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61702.75
ETH 2485.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65