The Diary Game for 30/07/2024 || Attending Lectures and cooking

in Hindwhale Community7 days ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all. I trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic. Today is Tuesday and I want to share how I spent my day with you all. Please read on.

IMG_20240730_104454_670~2.jpg

MORNING

I woke up this morning as early as other days. I woke early so that I would be able to read my books. The time was 5 am when I checked. I said some prayers and I started reading. What I read this morning was computer science.

IMG_20240730_131308_399.jpg
Reading

When I tell people I'm offering computer science this semester they will be like, what has Nursing science got to do with computers?
Whatever the case, I understand that no knowledge is a waste, so I read my computer textbook in good faith.

When it was 8 am, I stood up to prepare for my lectures for the day. I was to have two lectures today. The first one was to start by 9 am to 10 am, and the other by 10 am to 11 am.

So I quickly brushed, took my bath, got dressed, and went for the lecture. I didn't wait to eat since I didn't prepare any food.
The plan was to cook after the lectures.

I got there just in time to see the lecturer start the lecture.
After one hour, he was done with the first course which was Histology.

IMG_20240730_091900_907.jpg
During the lecture

Then he entered the second one which was Gross Anatomy.
Everything ended by 11 am and we were dismissed. I picked up my things and headed to the hostel.

AFTERNOON

I got to the hostel and met my roommate. She was concerned about what to eat. We decided to cook rice, beans, and stew. She went out and bought the things, while I started washing the dishes.
Soon, she arrived and we joined hands to prepare the meal.
We started with cooking the rice and beans first and thereafter we made the stew.

IMG_20240730_123605_150.jpg
Cooking rice and beans

The ingredients for the stew were prepared which included;

IMG_20240730_131337_762.jpg

Tomato paste
Oil( we used red oil as our groundnut oil had finished.
Onion
Maggi
Pepper
Salt
It was a small stew as the ingredients were not much.

Procedure
I placed a clean pot on the cooker and allowed it to dry.
Then I poured in the red oil. I allowed it to stay for a while to bleach the oil, so it wouldn't taste like red oil.
When I was satisfied with the bleaching(lightening the color of the oil)
I added my salt, sliced onions, and tomato paste. I stirred everything together and allowed it to fry for a while.
I added Maggi, pepper, crayfish and stirred.
I then added just enough water. And allowed to cook.
So my stew was ready soon.

IMG_20240730_135816_292.jpg
Stew is ready

Having prepared the stew, I dished my rice into a plate and poured the stew on top.

IMG_20240730_135806_937.jpg
Eating
After eating I took my phone and surfed the internet.

EVENING

After a while, I felt sleepy and took a nap. I didn't sleep for long though as I was soon awoken by my roommate to go collect our textbooks that were distributed by my class rep.
The next thing I did was to fetch water.

IMG_20240730_170528_873.jpg
Fetching water

While fetching, I noticed the sky above me was looking beautiful, so I took a shot of it.

IMG_20240730_172512_837.jpg
The sky

My roommate bought some fruits and gave me some.

IMG_20240730_173906_856.jpg
Orange and pineapple

When I was done, I prepared and went to church by 6 pm.

It was the last day of our crusade, and I believe that all the prayers that were made will be answered.
The program lasted for 3 hours and we were dismissed.
I headed home.

This is a rundown of how I spent my day.

Thank you for reading.

I invite my friends @m-fdo @pandora2010, @goodybest

Sort:  
Loading...

@comfortpeter
There is no doubt that the aj diary game is very wonderful. Differently you attended your lecture and did a wonderful show here. Other food here is very wonderful and there is no doubt about that. This environment has become a very important factor in our lives

Thank you very much for engaging. I appreciate your kind words.

wellcome dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23