SEC-S19-W2--LIFE-WITHOUT-ELECTRICITY

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all. I trust we are all doing great and feel super fantastic.
I'm excited to join in this interesting contest today to talk about life without electricity. I thank our moderators for putting up this wonderful contest.

lightning thunderbolt electricity gear vector logo _20240716_102931_0000.png
Designed on Canva

INTRODUCTION

I'll start by narrating an experience that happened in my school. It happened that we were not supplied light in my school for 3 good days. Oh my God! You needed to see how affected students were.

I, for one, was affected too. There was no place to charge our gadgets such as mobile phones, laptops, reading lamps, etc.
The experience was terrible. And so whenever the people operating cyber cafes in my school start their generators to run their business. You needed to see the large crowd of students coming out with their extensions to charge their phones.

In one shop, you would see up to 50 students gathered, when you move to the next shop the same thing. It wasn't easy for me either as I had to spend time waiting outside to charge my phone. Such a thing you can't afford to leave your gadgets there unless you want them to be stolen.

How would your daily life and work life be without electricity from now onwards?

As a student in the university. Electricity is very important to me.
This is because most of my lecture notes, and lesson videos are on my phone. So when there is no electricity to power the phone, it's a problem. I won't be able to access my lecture notes to read

pexels-lucanardone-3651820.jpg
Source

Communication is very necessary to me as a student. More often than not I get information about our lecture venue, time, test, examination, etc with my phone.
So when there is no electricity to power my phone, there will be a big breach in communication as one might miss out on an important thing.

As a student, I need a source of light to be able to read my books. Of course, I can't read in darkness. My best reading time is at night, so when there is no light, it won't be possible to read.

pexels-pixabay-159466.jpg
Source

What kind of equipment would be required to live a hassle-free life?

Hmmm, when there is no electricity, I think the equipment that will be of help to us is solar. With the use of solar in the place of electricity, we would be able to carry out some basic things that we need to survive like charging our gadgets, using of fan and AC, power supply at night, etc

Would you be able to cope with life without electricity?

Yes to some extent. Though it would not be easy. That means I would have to replace all electricity gadgets with the ones that make use of batteries. Gadgets like lamps and torch lights will use batteries.
With Solar, I would be able to charge my phones, laptop, watch television, etc.
I don't know if solar can carry electric cookers, if not, I'll make use of a kerosene stove or gas stove to prepare my meal.
For water supply, I don't know if solar can pump water. If not, it will be hard to get water. Unless there is a stream around to fetch from.
Life without electricity generally will be hard, as a lot of things need electricity to be produced.

Thank you for reading.
I invite my friends @eveetim @pandora2010, @saintkelvin17 @goodybest , @bossj23, @elpastor to join me in this contest.

Sort:  

Hi dear
How are you? Hope you are fine and I'm fine too Alhamdulillah by the grace of Allah Almighty. Expecting life without electricity is very stressful as now a days we depend on electricity to do our most of the works to charge our mobile and many other. Best of luck for contest.
Regards
@jannat12

Hello @jannat12 I'm fine.

Thank you for engaging. I wish you all the best too

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38