Steemit Engagement Challenge S11/W3 - The first salary always remains extra special for me."

Hello Friends Of HindWhale Community

I greet you all from the eastern part of Nigeria, and with so much delight I do love to be talking to you about my first salary and in accordance with the contest hints and directives.

InCollage_20230810_193629680.jpg
Pixabay Image



The First Salary Always Remains Extra Special For Me

Flashing back to the year 2019 when I decided to start work with my father in his own factory named "Gennic Drinking Waters", it was a bit difficult for me to cooperate because I needed to have work experience outside and meet friends too but he wouldn't agree. Though the factory was a small scale business, but had at most 12 workers that helped him out with work.

To avoid unnecessary issues, we signed an agreement on what he would be paying me every month. After much contemplations based on the money he will be paying me as his daughter, we finally agreed on # 15k (Fifteen Thousand Naira) which is about 106 Steem. There wasn't any addition or deduction although he promised a little pocket money weekly which is about # 2k = 14.2 Steem that I saved in my saving box.

IMG_20230718_062848.jpgI made a saving box for myself inorder to save my little pocket money

I worked so hard without even having the thought I was working for my dad. When I finally got my pay of # 15k cash, I was so happy and I thanked him like five times which left a smile on his facing realizing how he have started helping me to save for the future.

What Are You Going To Do When You Get Your First Paycheck? (Or) What Did You Do After You Received Your First Paycheck?

I learned how my father saved his money in the back so? I quickly rushed to Access bank Of Nigeria the next upper week to open an account. I divided the money into two inorder to have the one I will use for my very few expenses.

When I finally opened an account, I used # 2k (two thousand naira) which is equal to 14.2 Steem, in both the creation of the account and collection of my credit card. I deposited #7,500 naira equal to 53 Steem into the account and then started my journey to saving.

IMG_20230810_152336.jpgHere's my credit card
IMG_20230728_074547.jpgHere's also is the bank I use uptill date

Does Your Income Support Your Family Other Than Yourself?

My current salary is not enough for me because I have bills to settle and my school plan for next year, I'm saving a little from my salary for it. Although I contribute to some of my family's needs specifically on my younger siblings.

Did You Study To Earn Money Or Knowledge?

The thing here is this;
School will not teach you how to be rich or the strategy to creating wealth rather you are there to understand the benefit of acquiring different knowledge which could help your life in some areas in time.

I went to school and acquire knowledge of what will help me in life which requires studying more and practicing what I have studied. But I didn't learn how to make money in school, it's life experience and the teachings of my father that made me understand the techniques I will apply inorder for me to earn money.

Is Life All About Earning A Lot Of Money Or Something else?

Life involves earning money but you have got something else to do also which is showing love, attention and concern to your fellow human you care about. Money is needful, infact is the most essential when it comes to life but this few things I mentioned are required of us. Although there might be other things too I can't remember or don't know either.



Conclusion

It is my pleasure to have delivered to you my opinion to the contest topic of this week's engagement challenge. Thank you all for your attention and concern.



I wish to invite @upkono @joymm and @yakspeace to join the contest
Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64401.24
ETH 2782.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65