[CONTEST] "My feelings about server down of Steemit|| by @chiomzy810"

IMG_20230906_183424_773.jpg

Edited with Collage maker

INTRODUCTION:
Hello my dear lovely friends of the HindWhale Community, I greet you warmly with a hug. I'm deeply happy to express myself of the issue that stormed on us last week here in he Steemit Platform. Please patiently flow along with me as I share my feeling about this.

▶️ What initial steps did you take when unable to access on Steemit ?

At first I chatted up my steemian friend on WhatsApp and complained of not being able to access my profile, he asked me to cam down and shouldn't be discouraged or afraid.

IMG_20230906_094705_792.jpgIMG_20230906_094625_509.jpg

I sent him screenshots of me not being able to review anything here on Steemit so? He quickly suggested me to use steempro application for the meantime posting and other minor activities. I really didn't feel comfortable enough with the app as I have gotten so attached to the website.

▶️ Tell us how you felt after 5 hours of not being able to access on Steemit

IMG_20230719_085436.jpg

After an hour time of not being able to access the Steemit Platform, I git a bit discouraged but still had faith that something new is being cooked up. I had restless day and I wasn't happy with even people around me. It deeply affected me after I was done with creating, just remaining to add tags and post, the site then started misbehaving.

▶️ Tell us how you felt after 24 hours of not being able to access on Steemit

IMG_20230626_150637.jpg

In the next 24hrs i wasn't able to access the site and i was begining more worried and very depressed. I began feeling this bit of discouragement though I was recommended steempro application to use.

There's no better application or site better than this one we are using. After trying my best to post in that application, which didn't work out, I confidently convinced myself and trusted the team more saying " I have experienced this before, I believe the team are seeing to a better and a more secured website to use inorder to avoid intruders." With this I was able to relax and on hearing that the platform resumed in the morning by 4am and went off again gave me more hope that everything is going to be alright.

▶️ What do you think is the possible cause of the server down ?

In my own understanding of the issue. I think there was a pursue to obstruct and block every narrow entrance through which the fraudster could penetrate. The team putted their hands together to create a more secured website to the users.

They had to shut us out which is the "server down" that occured. They tried to avoid unnecessary mistaked while upgrading the site and permitting users access it at once. It would have been an easy access for the intruders to troop in.

▶️ We would love to know about your feelings after access on your profile again.

Although I felt happy but I was so drenched of the strength to continue posting. It was after four days time that I realised what I have missed and been missing. So I began posting again yesterday discovering my strength was bad.

It was really a nice moment discussing this with you. I so really appreciate your presence and i do love to read your view about this too.

I like to invite @yakspeace @saibtkelvin17 and @joymm to share their experiences.

Cc:
@pea07

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65546.28
ETH 2666.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90