Steemit Engagement Challenge / SEC-S19 / W3 | "Money or Peace?"

Hi friends! How are you today? I hope you are all fine as I am. I want to use this moment to Thank @hindwhale and the Hindwhale community for organising this contest. I hope you will all find my article interesting and informative.

GridArt_20240722_024710541.jpg
Edited in GridArt

Meaning of money & Peace.
Money is anything that is generally acceptable as a means or medium of exchange and for the payment of goods and services.

Peace on the other hand simply means mental or emotional calmness. It is also period of freedom from disturbance or challenges.

Are we all sacrificing peace to make money?

GridArt_20240722_022131851.jpg
Edited in GridArt

No, we don't, Money may be very important in life. It can buy many things but it also has a limitation. One of its limitations is that it can not buy peace of mind. For me, it is better to be poor and have my peace than to be rich without peace. To have money and lack peace is like having money and yet being sick because peace and health are interdependent.

The absence of peace in someones life can lead to different kind mental illnesses which money cannot handle or take care of. Money can help us have alot of things, beautiful experiences in life and build relationships but cannot guarantee or replace piece of mind. Therefore we dont all sacrifice peace to make money and any one who does that is not doing good to himself because he will soon be overshadow by deepression.

Which is wiser to spend and earn or to spend after earning and saving?

banknote-15628_1280.jpg
Source

I feel spending after earning and saving is wiser because knowing how much you have will inform you on how much to spend and with this you will not go beyond what you have saved. You will always spend within your savings or earnings. On the other hand, spending and earning can lead you into debt because there is every tendency that you will spend more than what you earn. Even if you know what you will earn, I feel it's nice that you earn it first before spending so that you can also give room for the unforeseen.

Apart from money, what brings you peace and happiness?

Apart from money what gives me peace are:
- Being with my family & friends: Any time I am around my family I find peace, joy, happiness and comfort. The love we share among ourselves, the encouragement we receive from one another, the fun we do have etc makes me always want to be at home. My wife and two kids are lovely and fun to live with.

IMG-20240721-WA0000.jpg

With my family, I find peace even without money. Their understanding and emotional attachment to issues that affect the family is so fascinating. Do I also talk about the games we usually have, the movies we watch together or the outings we observe from time to time? These and many more are things that give me peace when I am around my family.

Being around my friends also gives me peace. I am not very good at keeping many friends but the few ones I have are like family to me. Just as the Bible says "A man of many companions may come to ruin, but there is a friend who sticks closer than a brother" Proverbs 18:24.

- Being in the Church: Honestly speaking when I am in the church (the presence of God) I forget about my sorrow, my lack, my troubles etc. I feel very okay and peaceful because I am before my maker, he who knows everything about me and is capable of handling all my challenges.

20240525_174241.jpg

Conclusion
It is very important to have money but it is better to have peace of mind. Thank you ladies and gentlement for spending time in my blog. I appreciate your kind support and contribution. Thank you.

Invitation
I invite these wonderful friends of mine to participate in this contest:
@waterjoe
@okere-blessing
@yakspeace

I love you

Sort:  

Certainly, I spend because I'm earning and I end up being in debt. I think I need to earn first as you earlier said before spending. Your write up have teach me great inside about money and peace. Thanks for sharing this.

Thanks a lot, friend, we learn every day.

Loading...

Your idea about spending after earning and saving impresses me. One should save first for bad days then but all the luxuries. God forbid if you lose your source of income due to some reasons there should be something left behind for you.

 23 days ago 

Hello dear @caringmanasseh!

It is great you emphasize peace over money. Your idea about family bringing joy is touching. How do you balance time between work and family? I really like your pictures with family 🥰

Thank you very much

 23 days ago 

My pleasure dear❤️

Hi @caringmanasseh

I really enjoyed your post. Your thoughts on the balance between money and peace are best. It's true that peace of mind is priceless and family and faith can bring so much joy. Thank you for sharing your experiences.

Money is an exchange that we receive after a job, peace is what we feel inside which gives us peace of mind and above all to take things in the best way, that's how with money we can buy and obtain many things . What we need but money does not buy peace, the tranquility of the person, on the contrary it can bring problems.

Spend after winning to be able to save because once you have and know what you won, that is where we will see what we can save because it is good to have something to cover our expenses in any circumstance.

Saludos 👍🇻🇪

You are right, thanks

 22 days ago 

Yes, being among our family and friends gives us peace. True, we need money, but we cannot be at peace with it while it destroys. As you indicated here, working with our religious leaders brings more harmony. Good luck in the contest.

This is a nice post, I enjoyed reading it

Good write up. Keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.59
ETH 2721.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43