"HWC Contest #83 || POWERUP & WIN WEEK 55 by @caringmanasseh (98.512SP)".

Greeting fellow Steemians! How are you today? I hope you are as fine as I am. I feel excited interacting with you today. I appreciate @jyoti-thelight and the Hindwhale Community for organising this contest.

GridArt_20240921_215542829.jpg
Edited Using GridArt

MEANING OF POWER-UP
Power-up: This is the process of converting Steem to Steam power

BENEFIT OF POWER-UP
Some of the importance of power-ups are.

  1. Powering up helps in building Steem power which also helps in growing one reputation on Steemit.
  2. Converting Steem to Steem power makes Steem scarce thereby influencing its price positively.
  3. It makes you become a trusted Steemian.
  4. Powering up is an investment of steem and getting it back in the future.
  5. Powering up helps Steemian to move from one club to another.
  6. You earn more curation rewards.

PROCESS OF POWERING UP STEEM
There are different ways of powering up Steem. A Steemian can:

  1. Convert Steem Dollars (SBD) into Steem through the marketplace and then convert it to Steem Power.
  2. Powering up your earned Steem into Steem power.

MY PROCESS FOR THE POWER-UP
The first thing I did was to log into my blog and then move straight to my wallet. This is what I have in my wallet

Screenshot_20240921_205701_Chrome.jpg

My current steem is writing there: 98.512 STEEM and my current STEEM POWER IS 877.516 STEEM all in green ink.

The next thing I did was to tap on the small triangle close to the steem and a menu popped. On the menu, I click on power up and a new page popped up whose heading is converted to STEEM POWER I click on Balance which means I am converting all my STEEM and the value appears in the column for the amount and the power up button changes to black.

Screenshot_20240921_205835_Chrome.jpg

I clicked on the power-up button and it took me to another page titled Confirm transfer to vesting.

Screenshot_20240921_205843_Chrome.jpg

I ok it and it demanded that I supply my Active or Owner key or master password. I supplied and clicked the sign-in

Screenshot_20240921_210053_Chrome.jpg

My STEEM POWER has now changed from 877.516 STEEM to 976.038 STEEM.

Screenshot_20240921_210112_Chrome.jpg

These are the steps I have taken to power up my 98.512 Steem. I believe that my steps are well explained and I hope that by the reason of this power-up, I will grow. Thank you for visiting my blog and spending time reading this article. God bless you.

I would like to invite three of my Steemian friends on this platform to also share their power-up process for the week: @mini80 @mhizta and @pea07

NOTE: This article is composed almost the same way my previous Power-Up was composed but with recent screenshots and images.

10% beneficiary to @hindwhale
Cc
@jyoti-thelight

Sort:  
 7 days ago 

Thank you for participating in this contest and inviting me to participate. 98 steem is huge ammount for power up. Keep going my friend.
You couldn't promote your post properly on Twitter. There are two things you need to do to properly promote your post on Twitter:

  1. Write a description of your post (you can use your post title if you want)
  2. #steem #steemit $steem these three essential tags must be used.
    Hope you have understood everything about Twitter promotion properly.
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89