"HWC Contest #71|| POWERUP & WIN WEEK 49 by @caringmanasseh (103.790)".

in Hindwhale Community3 days ago (edited)
Hello Stemians, how are you today? I hope you are as fine as I am. I extend my warm regard to the Hindwhale Community and @jyoti-thelight for organising this contest.

3d-render-with-green-grow-arrow-coin-stacks_107791-16847.avif

MEANING OF POWER-UP
Power-up: This is the process of converting Steam to Steam power

BENEFIT OF POWER-UP
Some of the important power-ups are.

  1. Powering up helps in building Steem power which also helps in growing one reputation on Steemit.
  2. Converting Steem to Steem power makes Steem scarce thereby influencing its price positively.
  3. It makes you become a trusted Steemian.
  4. Powering up is an investment of steam and getting it back in the future.
  5. Powering up helps Stemian to move from one club to another.
  6. You earn more curation rewards.

PROCESS OF POWERING UP STEAM
There are different ways of powering up Steem. A Steemian can:

  1. Convert Steem Dollars (SBD) into Steem through the marketplace and then convert it to Steem Power.
  2. Powering up your earned Steem into Steem power.

MY PROCESS FOR THE POWER-UP
Step 1
The first thing I did was to log into my blog and then move straight to my wallet. This is what I have in my wallet

Screenshot_20240729_212248_Chrome.jpg

My current steem is writing there: 103.790 STEEM and my current STEEM POWER IS 414.695 STEEM all in green ink.

Step 2
The next thing I did was to tap on the small triangle close to the steam and a menu popped up.

Screenshot_20240729_212256_Chrome.jpg

Step 3
On the menu, I click on power up and a new page popped up whose heading is convert to STEEM POWER I click on Balance which means I am converting all my STEEM and the value appears in the column for the amount and the power up button changes to black.

Screenshot_20240729_212311_Chrome.jpg

Step 4
I clicked on the power-up button and it took me to another page titled Confirm transfer to vesting.

Screenshot_20240729_212320_Chrome.jpg

Step 5
I ok it and it demanded that I supply my Active or Owner key or master password. I supplied and clicked the sign-in

Screenshot_20240729_212410_Chrome.jpg

My STEEM POWER HAS NOW CHANGE FROM
414.69STEEM to 518.485STEEM. See screen short

Screenshot_20240729_212437_Chrome.jpg

These are the steps I have taken to power up my 103.790 Steem. I believe that my steps are well explained and I hope that by the reason of this power-up, I will grow. Thank you for visiting my blog and spending time reading this article. God bless you.

I would like to invite three of my Steemian friends to also share their power-up process: @vickyson, @dove11 and @ruthjoe

NOTE: This article is composed the same way my previous Power-Up was composed but with recent screenshots and images.

10% beneficiary support to @hindwhale
Sort:  
 3 days ago 

WOW, this is a great achievement I'm so proud of you, your hard work and dedication are paying well keep it up.

 3 days ago 

Well said caring. I love your entry because before you proceed on the steps. you are able to discuss the benefits if we will power up. Keep it up!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62