DIARY GAME- THE DIARY OF A YOUNG LADY[26/3/2024]

in Hindwhale Community3 months ago

IMG20240326082534.jpg
Image from my phone.

Being a woman isn't easy, it comes with so much responsibilities especially for the married ones. But a single lady can manage her way out and dodge some responsibilities, but not in my case, my responsibilities is though as that of the married. Yesterday was quite busy but thank God I could maneuver my way out.

Firstly, I woke up strong and filled with so much joy, I didn't know the cause of the joy but I know that any man in Christ is bound to be filled with joy always. I said my prayer, and started with my house chores, it's not as of I have an option because I'm the only one at home. I made sure my environment was clean by sweeping it, thereafter freshened up and went to the market to buy some food stuffs.

IMG-20240327-WA0002.jpg
Image from my whatsapp.

IMG-20240327-WA0007.jpg

I must say things are quite expensive in the market and I ask myself why? Most of these food Stuffs are cultivated by us and it's not as if they import them that I'll say it the cost of transportation that makes them expensive. I grabbed some items I needed to prepare my soup and left.

IMG-20240327-WA0003.jpg
Image from my whatsapp.

IMG-20240327-WA0011.jpg
Image from my phone.

When I got home, started with my food preparation, I washed my okra neatly and sliced them to my desired shape, washed my periwinkle, I don't know if you guys are familiar with it, it is very nourishing and delicious. Chopped my leaves to my desired size and started cooking.

IMG-20240327-WA0009.jpg
Image from my whatsapp.

IMG-20240327-WA0012.jpg
Image from my whatsapp.

After cooking my food, I baked my eba(garri) and ate.yummy food.

IMG-20240327-WA0001.jpg
Food is ready, image from my whatsapp.

I relaxed for sometime, a friend of mine called and pleaded with me to accompany to where she'll get her wedding card. Since I was disposed that evening, I told her to wait till evening because the sun was scorching. When it was evening I dressed up and companies her to the place and she made her selection.

IMG20240326172430.jpg
Image from my phone.

When I came back home, I warmed my food and had my dinner thereafter, I login to my steemit page and engaged in meaningful post and upvote for my fellow steemians.
Thanks for going through my diary hope to read from you too bye until my next diary.

MUCH LOVE 😍 FROM @blezzy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51