DIARY GAME- PREPARING A YUMMY MEAL I CRAVED FOR[19/1/2024]

in Hindwhale Community7 months ago

IMG20240114163516.jpg
Image from my phone.

A warm good day to my beautiful family, how is everyone's day going? Hope it's great. Mine is somehow good and somehow stressful, but all the same i give thanks to God for a blessed day.

I've really missed this family, as I've not shared my experience with you guys for a long time, but I'm going to share with you guys with the yummy meal I prepared.

I had craved for coconut rice for sometime now, but wasn't move to cook it. Until I perceived the aroma from my neighbour's kitchen, and my craving for it got worse as that of a pregnant woman Hahahahaha. Fortunately, I came back from the village with some coconuts the previous day.

The next, I was forced by my craving to prepare it. Though I wanted my sister to prepare it so that I can eat to my satisfaction, as I won't have the appetite to eat it if prepared by me. But since no one was available, I did the cooking myself.

IMG20240114163516.jpg
Image from my phone.

After breaking the coconut, I removed the fruit from the shell, washed them thoroughly, and put them in a clean bowl. Then washed my grater, and get a clean bowl and grated the coconut into it.

IMG20240114172645.jpg
Image from my phone.

IMG20240114180452.jpg
Image from my phone.

After grating the coconut, I brought out all the ingredients I used in cooking the meal, which include: rice, pepper, Maggi, salt, onions, coconut flavour, crayfish, etc. I first parboiled my rice, washed it off the water into a clean pot. Thereafter boiled a lukewarm water, poured it into the grated coconut, and squeezed out the water from the coconut chaff and poured it into the pot of rice.

Thereafter,added other ingredients to the rice and mixed everything on the ground before placing the pot on the fire to prevent it from getting burnt. Because coconut rice easily get burnt.

IMG20240114195622.jpg
Image from my phone.

My food almost getting ready for consumption, I waited patiently for the water to be properly dried

IMG20240114195712.jpg
Image from my phone.

When the water was properly dried, I added some sliced onions on the rice to decorate it and thereafter,

IMG20240114203527.jpg
Image from my phone.

Food was served, yummy I made sure I left no grind of rice I finished everything as I hungered for it. Thanks for going through my diary, till my next diary have a blessed night rest.

LOVE 😍 YOU ALL @blezzy
Sweetdreams.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for January 2024
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Wow...... my love for coconut rice knows no bound! I love the outcome of this meal if well prepared. Just like the way my mum prepares it, I have adopted that same method of cooking it as well. It is one of my absolute favourite and I love it♥️♥️♥️

The rice is giving, the flavour alone gets me high

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43