Steemit Engagement Challenge S13W4 - What Was Your Favorite Subject In High School?

in Hindwhale Community10 months ago (edited)

I believe that no matter how dull a child can be, he or she will have a best subject during the high school days. It does not necessarily have to be a difficult subject. It can be the simplest one. Having a favorite subject means that you can keep learning that subject effortlessly without getting tired of it. The only thing you do when you get tired is take a break and continue from where you stopped.


Source

How has my favorite subject made learning effortless for me?

Firstly, my favorite subject in high school is literature. I began to like it when they brought a new teacher who understands it well and also knew how to deliver or explain. I was having more interest because of the way she explains.

It made learning effortless for me in the sense that I could keep on learning this subject for hours and never stop. Also, the more I kept learning, the more I understood. It made me wanted to learn more and more.


Source

Did I manage to get good marks or face hardship in my favorite subject?

Well, I experienced both. It was a bittersweet situation. I faced some hardship because I didn't know it all. I was lagging in some aspects so I had to get better at them.

I made sure that I struggled to come out with good grades and luckily for me, I always write my examination perfectly well.

Are there other subjects I liked too?

I love anything that has to do with art. In my high school days, I also developed interest in English language. I am sure that a lot of people may think literature and English are the same but they are not. They are very much different.

Do I help my children or siblings in their favorite subjects?

Unfortunately, I don't do so. I don't have children but I'm blessed with a younger sibling and when we talk of helping him in his favorite subject, it is not something I can do because his favorite subject is Mathematics and I'm not good at it. Also, it would not be nice to teach what I don't know.

Is there any role of my favorite subject in my present day life?

Yes, there is. Literature is life. It teaches us how to live, interact with others, entertain and even take our culture seriously. It has helped me to know the way of life of people and live with it.


Source

I invite three friends @joshwolfman @adunnu and @suboohi to jump on challenge

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Even though I wasn't an art student, I did find it fun reading the assigned literature books for the term. Reading is like an escape in your mind.

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: You need to power up at least 50% of your reward to join club 5050. It's so important as it will help you to grow your account.

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Hi @bisolami, you might have been a good literature student through what am reading.

Please friend, you're have mistaken posted this post in Steem4nigeria community instead of Hindwhale Community. I will advice you cut it to the community and drop the link under the contest comments section, so that they will count your entry too.
Thanks.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49