Weekly Contest 02 || The Diary Game || Rudrabhishek Puja At My House

in Hindwhale Communitylast year
Hello Hindwhale Community

Hello steemian friends , I hope you people of steemian are good and enjoy your life . Well I am well. May God bless you all. Today I am writing about an interesting topic which is all time my favourite "Share how you spent your day.". So, in this post I am going to share my full day routine of yesterday . This beautiful contest is launched by @m-fdo. I hope you people like and enjoy my post.

Screenshot_2023-07-10-18-31-35-55.jpg

Morning

Today also I went at 5:00 am as usual. I finished my household chores and got ready. Today is Sunday because it is a holiday for the children's school, so there was no rush in the morning. By 8:00 I woke up the kids and asked them to have breakfast.

Screenshot_2023-07-10-18-48-05-07.jpg

Today we have to finish the work a little early because the month of Sawan is going on and today the worship of Rudrabhishek of Lord Shiva has been kept in our house. Today is Sunday, children's holiday, that's why we have chosen today's day for worship.

After finishing breakfast, cleaning the kitchen, I started making preparations for the puja. I am getting some sweets from the market, but I made kheer at home. My children were preparing the puja items, rest I was looking after the work in the kitchen.

IMG20230322171558.jpg

Pandit ji is going to come in the evening for worship. Rudrabhishek would happen in the evening, but the work was too much so I wanted to finish all the work before time.

Afternoon

By 1:00 I had fed the children. Today is my fast. So I ate groundnuts and peda and drank tea. I invited my relatives and people from the neighborhood for the Rudrabhishek Puja.

IMG20230709193017.jpg

Many preparations have to be done in the worship of Rudrabhishek. I was very happy that today by the grace of God Rudrabhishek is happening here.

Screenshot_2023-07-10-18-48-30-10.jpg

Then I started cooking dinner. In the evening dinner, I arranged two types of vegetables, puri, dahibada, salad, papad etc. It was 4:00 am while doing all the work. By then my husband and children had made all the preparations for the puja. Then we all got ready, Pandit ji came by 5:15.

Evening

Pandit ji came by 5:15 pm, first of all Pandit ji was given refreshments and then started worship till 5:30 pm because he had to go to perform Rudrabhishek of someone else by 8:00 am, so he was in a hurry,

Screenshot_2023-07-10-18-48-53-53.jpg

first he Lord Shiva's family was made of clay at the chowki, it looked very beautiful, Rudrabhishek was being done very well by Pandit ji, we all were very happy, chanting mantras and the sound of conch shell was echoing in the whole house, today the atmosphere of our house is full of devotion. happened.

Screenshot_2023-07-10-18-59-13-88.jpg

Pooja me and my husband sat. Rudrabhishek's worship ended in 3 hours. Then the program of Havan, Prasad distribution etc. took place. Pandit ji went away with Prasad and Dakshina. He was getting very late so I packed his food. Then after giving Prasad to everyone, we all ate food.

Screenshot_2023-07-10-18-56-13-15.jpg

Pandit ji was given 2100 as dakshina.

2100 rs in Indian Currency

139.14 steem

The program of Rudrabhishek went off very well. All the people who came, everyone enjoyed a lot. This is how my day passed today.

image.png

I would like to invite my few friends @patjewell , @o1eh , @suboohi , @dove11 , @starlord28 , @stef1 , @visionaer3003 , @ridwant.

image.png

Photo's Author@aviral123
LocationLucknow
Device nameOppo A31

Har Har Mahadev

Greetings

Thankyou ❤️


IMG-20230414-WA0007.jpg


Sort:  

I love reading about the various customs and this was the first time I've read about this day. Thank you for sharing it with us.
It is always nice to share these special occasions with those close to you.

Good luck with the contest and thanks for the invitation.

 last year (edited)

This is one of the biggest festivals in India especially celebrated by the Hindu community as they Believe Lord Shiva married Goddess Parvati on this day. Would you believe that almost 2-3 million people walk past in front of my house everyday? Some of them walk as much as a few hundred kilometers carrying holy water from the River Ganges in Haridwar every day to their towns' temples, mostly barefooted.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kanwar_Yatra

Oh wow! This is super interesting and no, I would never have guessed that.
That is a lot of people for one day!
Thank you for sharing ☕️

 last year 

Yes dear , this is amazing culture of Hindu religion.

This is the specialty of Steemit that we get a chance to know each other's culture and we can see and understand it through pics. steemit is a great platform.

Thankyou for reading my post and leaving your lovely feedback.

That is one thing, we are never too old to learn on Steemit. :-))

 last year 

We would like to thank you for publishing your article in the Hind Whale Community community. Based on our review of your article, we have come to the following conclusion:

DescriptionInformation
Club#club100
Verified User
#steemexlusive
Plagiarism Free
GPT-2
Bot Free
300+ Words

Thanks for publishing Quality Content in our Hind Whale Community and we also respect your hard work, and we want to thank you for the participation, 👍🏻 Best of Luck.


Regards,
@shravana(MOD)
Hind Whale Community

¡Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @suboohi

 last year 

Thanks dear @suboohi for your support.

 last year 

Great, I can see your entire family including Sachin, participating in this festival of Jal Abhishek to Lord Shiva and Goddess Parvati. I live on Delhi Dehradun Highway and see millions of Kanwaria passing with holy water from Ganga every day. Thanks for inviting.

 last year 

Yes , Sachin is my younger brother.

In the month of Sawan, the Kanwarias take the water of the Ganges from their house to perform Jalabhishek of Shivji. And with a lot of fanfare, the Kanwariyas are sent away from their house,

really this moment is very interesting, everyone is seen immersed in devotion.

Thanks for reading my post .

 last year 

I know Sachin is your younger brother as I have discussed it with Sachin a couple of times. As far as Kanwariyas, I am still watching them walking past my house. All our highways are closed until the 15th of this month. Thank you.

 last year 

Really, excellent moments. Your presentation is so good. Thanks for sharing

 last year 

Thanks dear for your appreciation.

 last year 

Nice diary mam....jai shiv shambu🙏❣️

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 last year 

Thanks dear Har Har Mahadev 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60970.88
ETH 2634.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59