The Diary Game | July 07,2024 | It was a wonderful day, I got the opportunity to see the procession of Baba Jagannath ji🙏🙏

in Hindwhale Community2 months ago (edited)
Hello Hindwhale Community

Hello My Steemain Friends ,

I hope you people of steemian are good and enjoying your life . Well I am well. May God bless you all. Today I am writing about an interesting topic which is all time my favourite "Diary Game" . So, in this post I am going to share my full day routine (7/ 7/ 2024 ) . I hope you people like and enjoy my post.


IMG20240707130405.jpg

Today I woke up at 5:00 am and was feeling very cold. I switched off the cooler and saw that it was raining heavily outside. So the weather had become very cold. I went back to sleep. Then I woke up and got up at 6:30 am and woke up my husband. It was still raining and today is the worship of Lord Jagannath and a yatra has to be taken out. The children were very excited to go on the yatra. They have also bought yellow kurtas for the yatra. I told my husband, you will see that today there will be very less crowd in the yatra. Because if it is raining, people will fall sick, so they will not come, then my husband said that it will be more fun if it rains.

IMG20240707130431.jpg

And then I made tea, by then my husband was ready and we started drinking tea. By 8:30 the rain stopped, I woke up the children because it was 12:00 pm for the yatra to end, so the children had to bathe and get ready. Today the children woke up at the sound of a voice and quickly bathed and got ready. By then I had prepared breakfast, the children left by 11:00.

IMG20240707164239.jpgIMG20240707164249.jpg

I also got ready by 12:00 and left for the shop. By 12:15 the crackers started bursting and everyone came to know that preparations for the yatra had begun. Everyone was going to see Baba Jagannath in yellow clothes. Elephants, horses, camels and many other types of animals were brought there to participate in the yatra. Everyone was very excited to see them and feed them fruits.

IMG20240707130716.jpg

The chariot of Baba Jagannath ji is prepared, strong ropes are tied to it and people pull the chariot of Baba Jagannath ji all the way through the ropes. People from their homes shower flowers on this yatra, perform aarti while chanting Jaikara, dancing and singing. Food and drink is distributed on the way so that no one feels hungry.

IMG-202407070023.jpg

I did not let my children take their phones because there is so much crowd that there is a fear of theft and accidents. So we told them to take as many photos as they want and give the phones to us. So the children first went and took the photos and then they kept the phones safely in the shop. Because I believe that it is important to enjoy, but at the same time it is important to keep yourself and your belongings safe.

IMG20240707130452.jpg

As soon as the yatra started, my husband said that you should also go and have darshan because then I will go further in the yatra. The yatra was at a short distance from our house, I quickly went and had darshan of Baba ji and for a while I saw the joy of the people there, there was a lot of crowd in the yatra and then I came to the shop.

IMG-202407070025.jpgIMG-20240707-0024.jpg

The yatra was going on with drums, crackers were being burst. People were chanting the name of God. Then slowly everyone started coming back to their homes, ladies, gents had gone further in the pilgrimage. My husband came back within half an hour, because he had some work at his shop. But both my children came back from the pilgrimage at 5:00 in the evening, both the children were very tired.

IMG20240707130739.jpg

As soon as they came, I made coffee for them so that they get relief from the cold and they were also very tired. In this way, we enjoyed the day of the pilgrimage of Lord Jagannath ji.

image.png


25% to @null

Photo's Author@aviral123
LocationLucknow
Device nameOppo A31

image.png

Greetings

Thankyou ❤️


Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50