Contest | “Do you meditate?"

meditation-7086114_1280 (1).jpg

Source

Hello

I am delighted to share in my thoughts and participate in this great contest this week organized by @manisha.jain9. Its indeed a great one,and i would love to drop my ideas and contribution on this contest today .Thank you all

If you meditate, how often do you do it and for how long? If you don’t, do you want to or do you think you can’t?

Oh yes i do meditate and as a Christian is very important and necessary to create time with your maker,fellowship and come to his throne of Mercy to obtain mercy and unmerited favour. Iam very sure every Christian does same ,though it might not be often but once in a while just to fulfil righteousness. So making out time with God is mandatory .

Therefore, my meditation is often done everyday,and this happen in the morning when I wake up and at night when am about sleeping. So when I wake up in the morning the first thing I say is "THANK YOU JESUS" then proceed with singing worship songs, read the Bible,and pray .Then at night when am about to sleep,I meditate, pray ( Thanking God for the success of the day and For protection).This wouldn't take enough of my time, its about 25-30minutes each.

Why I said meditation is important is because,meditation is a time you create with your heart open,and your mindset focused without distractions. Its the moment with your maker from your heart to his ears ,pour all your supplications in humble adoration to him,then you'll see yourself working in a strange dimension. I've done this overtime and noticed things were really working for my good,see myself moving forward,and see progress on a daily basis.

Do you prefer guided meditation or meditating on your own?

Yes I prefer meditating alone and on my own because its helps me focus on myself, my weaknesses, my growth,my pains, my joy,my plans and how to solve them through meditation. While if I'm been guided i wouldn't do what my heart desires or what's bothering me, but rather I would be working under instructions,doing what I'm told to do without considering my mindset and plans.

woman-1967892_1280.jpg

Source

So meditating on my own is just the best for me,because I'll be open to make decisions on my own,pour out heart cry,think critically, open minded. Because he's a God who sees all things and knows our hearts all, so nothing is impossible for him to do.

Do you think meditation helps us? Explain.

Off course yes,meditation helps us a lot,you notice whenever you meditate,you're mind is at ease,you're stressed free and relief from every burden in your heart. There's this peace of mind you get while meditating.

Meditating often helps a lot,especially when it's comes to your careers and plans to progress or working towards achieving your goals and ambitions in life, this alone is a great benefit to humanity. Meditating help us a lot, because this is the only means of communication and pouring out your heart to him in prayers.

What message do you want to give to the world or people about meditation?

A warmth message to everyone reading through this post, I plead with you to make out time to meditate everyday that passes by and as much as you can. And create a quite time with your maker, let me tell you ....the only secret to your growth and open doors is by "MEDITATING" with this consider yourself a winner in all ramifications of life.

Beware!! Even the Bible says in the book of Mathew 6:33 (But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you). So you've seen the benefit attach,Even if you've not started meditating I assure you isn't too late,start now and see God's manifestation in your life.

@vickyson
@kuzboy
@Ihorgic

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 months ago 

Meditation is one of the best reason cognition that we have in our life it help us to reflect amend and make our way to the success road every individual have their way of meditation, is the time that we sit down quiet and think through our head and heart just as you have stated. I wish you best dear

As a devoted Christian that you are, you do meditation all the time to stay happy and healthy, when you listen to the word of God you meditate for a while so it will dwell in your life.

Meditation is very important to our life and you prefer meditating on your own because you yourself know when and when not to meditate.

I wish you success my friend and happy Sunday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70