Steemit Engagement Challenge S11/W2 - What you did on your last trip (your travel destination)?"

Am extending my greetings to all steemians in this community and this is my first time to post in this community and am happy to participate in this week challenge talking about traveling, because I like traveling.

1690742836933.pngI photogrid the picture

What was your last travel destination?
My last travel destination was to my mom's village, though is been long have been there, that was last month, because of my work schedule I don't travel all the time but I love travelling.

Who did you travel with?

IMG_20230429_151627_517.jpg

I travel alone, because all members of the family have gone so it was just the one left because of my work schedule I had to go late, we just have some family meetings that was why we have to travel alone and late,

What fun activities did you engage in?

Mostly my mum village is a very funny place, so I engaged myself in fetching water, it was very funny because of the hills I will climb up and down just to go and fetch a bucket of water, I nearly fall from the hill because I was scared so I decided to carry just 10litters of water though the villagers where laughing at me.

Did you mix with the local culture? If yes, please explain your experience.

I had no choice than to join the local culture, and it was about a particular food, called (Ecoco), that food is been prepared with grinded yam, it looks is very bad but when tested is very sweet.
At first I was very surprised what and how they will do it but it later come out something good.

How was the food?
It was very delicious.

Did you do any shopping?

I didn't do any shopping Cox is a village and thier settings are not like that of town, so I was just walking and watching the environment and also different areas of the community With my mom.

IMG-20211211-WA0013.jpg I and my mum

The lessons you learned while traveling in that area.

I learned one good lesson,which is when next I will travel to my mom's village I need to learn how to work farm because that was a big challenge for me for the 4days I stayed in the village, and also try to cook thier native food perfectly.

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Hello,
@annabelle02

Our team would like to thank you for participating in the SEC season-11/w2 organised by #Hindwhale Community.

CategoryRemarkScore
#Club100X0
Verified User1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
AI Content Free1/1
Bot Free✅ /1
Voting CSI > 5X0/1
Quality Content0.5/2
Total/10

Feedback / Note |
|

*We always appreciate and support "Quality Content" in our "Hind Whale Community" and we also respect ?? your hard work, and we want to thank you for your participation. Best of Luck.

  • Point 1 Burnsteem supported
  • Point 2 You need to increase your CSI and power up to come into a club, thank you
  • Moderator @dove11

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63612.81
ETH 3487.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50