The Diary Game || 27th may, 2024 || Keeping fit with steemians, steemit signup/mentorship and visiting my sick aunt.

in Hindwhale Community3 months ago (edited)

Orange and Black Modern Food Promotion Facebook Post_20240527_190222_0000.png

Today being the first day of week was intended to be a tranquil and rejuvenating day, with a visit to the gym and a leisurely afternoon of relaxation, then write on Steemit in the evening. However, fate had other plans, leaving me in an exhausted, sad and at last a fulfilled day.

Morning Activities

I made a promise to myself to be consistent with my weekly workout with stayfit fitness club. So when the loud sound of my alarm rang, i couldn't ignore it but to wakeup as early as 5:30am to join my family in examining the scriptures. After that, I took a warm bath because I was feeling some pains on my arms, wear my usual outfit and jogged down to the field enjoying the amapiano beat with my oraimo eyepiece.


On reaching the field by 6:40am, I met my teammate together with the coach starting the first programme. Here are some of the programmes we did this morning at stayfit fitness club.

MARKER CONES FLAT PICK
IMG_20240527_065529_765.jpgIMG_20240527_065552_308.jpg

This week, we were to work on our abs according to our coach. So this was the first programme we did this morning at stayfit fitness club so as to build our abs. We had a lot of marker cones, but we were instructed to pick 10 marker cones to the left and right while one hand is placed flat on the ground. It may look easy in the eyes, but it's difficult when practiced. When doing this programme, my hands were shivering, but i finally completed my programme.

TUMMY STRETCH
IMG_20240527_070210_380.jpgIMG_20240527_065756_897.jpg

The equipment we used for our tummy stretch is called tummy trimmer. It has 3 tires beneath, which is used for rolling. It really helps in building our abs and losing fat quickly. We placed our knees on a short mat, hold the handle firmly, then roll it forward and pulled it back with force for 40 consecutive times. It was really hard because i felt it on my abdomen and my waist. Even with the pains, i managed to complete my programme, because there's no gain without pain.

MARKER CONES SIDE PICK
IMG_20240527_071001_446.jpgIMG_20240527_070446_687.jpg

This programme was similar to the first one, but this particular one we went for side instead of flat. We stretched back a little then pick those marker cones to the right and left side for 20 times. As i was picking them, i felt as if my neck is locked together with my abdomen. I was sweating as if I'm under the rain. To be honest, it was the most difficult programme I did this morning.

DUMBELL BACK CURL
IMG_20240527_073701_192.jpgIMG_20240527_073856_096.jpg

Just as the name implies, we did a back curl using dumbells made by concrete. We sat firmly on the ground, hold the dumbells with our two hands then pull back the ground and push-up with force while the dumbells are in our hands for 20 consecutive times. I really enjoyed this particular programme because I've been doing it at home, it didn't really felt the pains like others do.

IMG_20240527_085435_705.jpg
@ngoenyi guiding @fifapresido in his archivement-3 post

After the successful workout, we stretched and returned the equipment we used for the day. Before leaving the field, I started a conversation with our coach about Steemit, and 2 of our stayfit members eavesdropped and quickly develop keen interest in joining the platform.


It's always a thing of joy to register and mentor newbies on Steemit, so with the help of my coach, we signed up 2 members with the username @aunatev1 and @endiong24 today and guide them in their archivement 1 post. Here are the new members we have now on Steemit;

Screenshot_20240527-225449.jpgScreenshot_20240527-225416.jpg

After they completed their archivement 1 post, they were so delighted to join Steemit and our coach encouraged them with words, toapply those important keys to success which is consistency, quality and patience. We all left the field that morning with tone of excitement.

Afternoon and evening Activities
IMG_20240527_153318_554.jpg
The POS spot i withdrew some cash

When i reached the house it was already 12pm, so i took a cool bath, ate then slept. While sleeping, I received a distress call from my family informing me of my aunt's sudden illness. Without hesitation, I quickly rushed to the POS to withdraw some cash and boarded a taxi to her side to support her emotionally and financially.

IMG_20240527_175659_999~2.jpg
My sick aunt

When i met my aunt, I felt so emotional because her eyes alone will describe how she's feeling inside of her. She said she couldn't afford any food since morning because she hasn't made any sales, so I went to the nearby restaurant to buy her Afang soup and fufu.

IMG_20240527_154322_755.jpg
The food I bought for her

I was happy she was able to eat the food i bought. During my conversation with her, my uncle drove in with his family around 6pm in the evening and took her to the nearest hospital for medical checkup, while i watch over the store for her. I closed the shop when it was 9pm and i was about going to the hospital when my uncle drove back with her.


She was given medications and also told to be visiting the hospital for checkup in one week. I left her with my cousin because i had to run errands for my mother too against tomorrow. Though today didn't went as planned, I'm glad it was a fulfilled day at last because my aunt is safe now and we brought in 2 serious members to the Steemit platform.

IMG_20240527_104155_444.jpg
Group photo with the newbies

"Very soon stayfit fitness club will turn to steem fit writing club", my coach will always say this. Who knows, with time it may come to reality. That was how i concluded my day.

Steemians who joined us in today's workout are @ngoenyi, the coach @fifapresido, @bigsam100, @chichigirl, and the new members @aunatev1 and @endiong24.

ALL PICTURES ARE MINE

CC,
@Josepha

◦•●◉✿Steemit welcome you all🫂✿◉●•◦
Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Really great content. Have a excellent day. You met your sick aunt.Becides two users entered in steemit community by you. Your morning excercise was amazing. You are a physically fit and hard worker man. Thanks for sharing your diary game
Friend.

Thank you for reading my day activities. I really appreciate.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56651.60
ETH 2364.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27