Steemit Engagement Challenge / S19/W2 - "Life without electricity"

in Hindwhale Communitylast month (edited)

Electricity has come to be one of the integral part of our existence. It’s like the stars that lighten up the starry nights and gives the heaven it’s beauty.

Electricity is like a refreshing cold drink on a hot and weary afternoon. I’ve experienced life with electricity and life without it and believe me they are two extremes that would never meet.

B54C65ED-B360-4B96-BC73-9D0654245329.jpeg
Designed on canva

Electricity is so important in our everyday life that its immense benefits cannot be over emphasized. Having had a taste of it, no one would love to go without it.

How would your daily life and work life be without electricity from now onwards?

I don’t want to imagine living life daily without electricity cos it’s not something one would wish for. Living life without electricity daily is not funny. There are many things to this experience and if it were to happen, then some inevitable things would be expected.

Life would be frustrating to start with and I would experience some limitations in the things I do for example, I would not be able to charge my personal devices which I use everyday such as my phones, power bank and lamps.

If my phones are not charged, communication becomes stalled and hence opportunities may be missed and not been able to stay connected to friends and family.

My steemit and some of my businesses are carried out on my phone hence I need the phones to be charged to be able to stay online and carry out my business. The charging of these devices requires electricity.

F4347D16-E12C-4A16-996C-991F023146F1.jpeg
Designed on canva

The powering of the house and running it requires electricity and it makes the house livelier and interesting to live in. Everywhere is dull without electricity.

Food storage and preservation would be stalled too. I cook a lot and live to preserve my food and eat gradually instead of having to cook everyday. This cannot be possible without electricity.

What kind of equipment would be required to live a hassle-free life?

Many equipment helps us live a hassle free life such as a generator set which produces emergency power supplies in the absence of electricity from the power holding company.

Refrigerator which helps to preserve and store food items comes in very handy for someone like me who loves to cook alot.

A power bank source is another equipment that relieves stress from me.

My gas cooker is a life saver. Imagine having to cook in the fire wood always. It would seem there’s no end to the suffering.

DF6877BD-6CE0-4517-A783-73F3012D851F.jpeg
Designed on canva
Would you be able to cope with life without electricity?

I have lived sometimes without electricity. Living without electricity is not a death sentence as there are people in some part of the world who are without it and they haven’t died.

I have experience living without electricity for some times even months. Believe me it wasn’t an easy journey. The frustrations that come with it is very tangible and it would seem your life was literally brought to a stand still unless you have other sources to cushion the effect like having a generator set.

I would be able to survive without electricity but I wouldn’t want to live that experience again cos it wasn’t funny while it lasted.

Electricity makes life more easy and sweeter and makes one more productive too hence we should go for it.

Thank you for coming down this lane with me. Your comments are welcomed. I invite @lovelystar, @vickyson and @kizboy to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32