"[CONTEST] The Best post I read this week || Week- 08 || by @alexanderpeace

in Hindwhale Community5 months ago (edited)

Greetings and welcome to my blog. Steemit is a platform in which you will see peculiar and very interesting posts from different authors that stand out in their perculiarities but today am writing about the best post I’ve read this week.

Follow me on this journey as I unveil to you the reason I choose this post as the best so far. Lemme invite my friend @divinelife and @juliusinimotimi and @ngozi996 to hop on this contest.

Write about the post that you have selected as the best post of the week.

7CE4EB3D-B2B2-4250-BDEF-0F31DBBF2662.jpeg
Source.

The best post I selected as the best I’ve read this week is this amazing movie highlight. Am sure you’ve heard about the weekly famous movie highlights brought to us by our very own special steemian @ruthjoe.

This week movie highlights is in its 46th edition and the movie reviewed was an all time emotional movie named blood vessel. [Click here to see the full post]

0BC776F4-391D-4551-BD9E-22FAA0B10A4E.jpeg
Source

Talk of a movie which would so much move your emotions to make you cry, then speak of blood vessel. I don’t advise you grab your pop corn, I’d rather say you grab a clean white handkerchief to wipe you tears as they freely fall and also keep a bottle of cold water to calm your emotions as you see this movie which is actually a true life story of what happened in the southern part of my country Nigeria precisely the Bayelsa state in a tribe called the Nembe tribe.

The corrupt government was maltreating the citizens and some group of boys decide to take laws into their hands and started a protest to destroy the government properties and that led to the death of a military officer and hence the boys were declared wanted and they went into hiding.

Then we see another side of the story of a girl I love with a boy but the family was against their love and she decided to get pregnant for him. The father locked her up and she decide to elope with the love of her life and they met as the same spot where the wanted boys were meeting as they too plan to run away. There the main drama ensued. I think you should check it out to see how it all played out but don’t forget to carry you handkerchief along.

Write about the author of the post.

687F7DB3-2F14-4291-BCDB-46EF18C3254A.jpeg

The author @ruthjoe is a prolific writer I admire so much and her movie highlights are top notch as she adds a touch of intrigue and suspense that would make you want more from her write ups. You should check out her blog for yourself. She has a reputation of 74 and serves as the lead MOD in steem for Nigeria and also an MOD in steem For ladies community. She’s been a consistent steemian and good example to learn from.

Reason for selecting the post.

The reason I selected the post is because of the succinctness and the expressiveness she put in making the post stand out. It feels more like a prose that’s crafted in a master piece style. The ease she implored to the write up would want to make you want one.

What did you learn from this post?

I learnt about the need to stand for what you believe in and when you feel situations are not right, try to solve issues using appropriate quarters and not to take laws into your hands as it may have dare consequences.

Would you recommend this post to other readers? Why or why not?

I definitely recommend this posts for everyone to read and especially if you are a lover of great movies. You would definitely see that it wasn’t a waste of time treating yourself to a leisure time yo relax after a good days work on steemit. Just remember to carry your handkerchief along.

Thank you for dropping by. Feel free to tell me what you feel about my post. Thank you. @pea07 for this opportunity.

Sort:  
Loading...

Aww! Thank you for selecting my post as the best post you read this week.
Am excited that I get you love and appreciate what am doing.

Now I feel like an amazing celebrity been chosen for a honourable award . Hahaha

Success in your entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43