Steemit engagement challenge - S13/W3 - How SEC improved engagements on the steemit platform

in Hindwhale Community9 months ago

I greet you all members of this great platform and how are you all doing today, hope you all are doing well as for me I am cool and sharp.

I am very happy to be here participating in this challenge organised by @hindwhale community indeed this is a very interesting topic and I am very happy participating in it.

What was steemit like before SEC

teddy-1364124_1280.jpg
Source

I am a newbie in this platform so I joined steemit platform when SEC have already been launch so I never know too much on how steemit was before the introduction of SEC.


Based on my finding from my mentor in the platform steemit platform was more of a social media platform where users least interact with one another and they solely depend only on upvote and nothing more, they was no much creativity in the platform as steemians only post topic that is good for them and expect upvote.

They were no much upvote in the platform which made steemians to be demotivated in the platform and make some of them to power down their steem power and leave the platform.
The diary game and the my town in ten pics are the most topic in the steemit platform, and they were more plagiarised content in the platform than it's now.

Discuss the changes you noticed in steemit following SEC

morning-2243465_1280.jpg
Source

Like I said earlier in my post steemit is now a more comfortable platform since the introduction of SEC as we now have many posters in the platform than we have before, users have now Increase the quality of their content so as to stand a chance of receiving upvote from the chief curators.
Before the SEC vote in the platform was very rare especially for the newbie, where they hardly get upvote in their post unlike now when newbie have a special account that is dedicated in supporting them in their first 3 month on the platform which is good for them growth.

The introduction of SEC have boost the creativity of steemians and also their brain and overall engagement in the platform as user now engage meaningfully with other steemians which results in making new friends everyday.
SEC have given steemians the opportunity of having a content to create everyday by choosing from different creative topics which is very good for us.

How many of the 7 weekly challenge can you participate in each week

I participate in only 2 topics out of the seven weekly challenge due to my nature of work.
I would have love to participate more but I don't have enough time required, so I try to do it according to my power.

Creating content I find it sometimes tiring due to the topic presented every week, so I only participate in the topics that interest me more and that will be very creative for me to write about in order to avoid plagiarism.

How does the SEC change your personal interest and involvement on steemit

worshipping-god-2101347_1280.jpg
Source

The introduction of SEC have make me to become more creative in the platform and also Increase the quality of my content, I now spend more time in the platform interacting with other users and leaving valuable comment on their post.

SEC have brought a positive impact to my steemit journey as I now make new friends everyday in the platform, before the introduction of SEC steemians were limited to only the community that they find interesting but since the introduction of SEC we now interact with steemians all over the world which is good for our personal growth in the platform and also boosting my brain and my creativity in creating content.


Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Hello @adeaze,
It's good to hear about your opinion how steemit platform was before the introduction of SEC, truly they was least engagement in the platform and lack of quality in content creating from steemians.

Yes SEC have brought a positive change in the steemit platform as users now engage meaningfully with fellow steemians, upvote are coming very well for steemians and it helps them to grow faster in the platform.
Yes they are more quality content in the platform than before which have lead to an increase in creativity and the well being of steemians as they now make friends everyday in steemit.

Participating in 2 out of the 7 is not a bad idea hence your work schedule is preventing you from participating more, with the introduction of SEC steemians are now spending more time in the platform than before which is very good for the growth of the steemit platform.

I wish yii success 🙏 my friend 🤝😍

Thank you very much for your healthy comment I really appreciate 🙏🤗 sending you many blessings from this part of the world 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61