Diary Game (11-05-2024) || "That's what I did in the early days with agriculture."

in Hindwhale Community2 months ago

I'm farming with extreme temperatures

My family's main source of income is agriculture and my father is a farmer which we are proud of. Now it is time to harvest the crops at the farmer's house, though some crops are prone to spoilage due to excessive temperatures. I will share with you four farming diary games from four days of my village stay Today's diary is dated 11/05/24 which is what I did on my first day with farming.

Corn field is ours

We wake up fresh in the morning and eat rice, which is the breakfast of a farmer's family. I also ate with everyone and today we will pick up a small amount of corn from our field as we will prepare the seed bed for the next crop in that field. I walked through the paddy fields to our corn field. Two women and my maj brother were picking corn and I joined them and could not keep up with them in this hot sun but tried. The temperature in the sun was 35°+.

Cow rest after lunch

We took a lunch break and everyone came home for lunch. came home first I entered the cow house now I saw whether the cows were fed or not, my younger brother gave the cows food and bathed them.

Vendor

I went under the shade of a tree to take a rest and outside I saw the hawker coming with all kinds of household plastic goods my nephew and niece were there with my mother showing me what they had bought. I stayed with them for some time then showered and had lunch and went back to the fields.

Bringing home the corn

We now have to bring home the whole day's corns as there is no road for cars to enter, so we had to carry them home on our heads. I, including my brother and two workers, were all there. These should be threshed in a machine with a little sun and dried again in the sun and these corns will remain as food for our cows. The two little members of our house are playing very happily on the corns placed on the balcony.

Cows and goats are returning home in the evening

I showered again and freshened myself up but the hard day's work in the sun was wearing me down. I rested for some time. On the other hand, my brothers are again feeding the cows of the house because some cows are being fattened for the upcoming Eid al-Adha and they have to be fed twice daily. I used to tie the goats in the house earlier in the evening so that they don't go out now the fox infestation has increased and they are eating our little goats here. We have 4 goats again.

Duck Vaccinated

In the evening, when the ducks that are part of our integrated farming farm come home, I vaccinate them against duck plague along with the younger brother. My first day of integrated farming ended with duck vaccination.

5g3tfgG6WgLXvbP62DotJ9HxgTaJd2wH2hBVhswPUsmTn3RWkrMyapoiz7P1CxGfpoj7ZuVsq3ciBAM143FX8a41Zod4mUx89chwYDwEk1WirE3ygzjyRf92mieCNDjmrZTBySNuxe1RgBT9CzgsYZ6UHx5WMc1oHvqzW6fziX8bCBujDuGfeGiDHMxQv2bS.png

Thanks for reading my post
Good luck to you.
I wish you well

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

D2CA581D-BDF5-470C-86B0-D3334D0F3161.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#3. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere and with any tags.

 2 months ago 

Thanks for your valuable support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58271.24
ETH 3134.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22