Application for the position of a curator

in Steem4 years ago (edited)

I have been on steemit for a very long time now and due to the fact that my original account @hillaryisidore key was lost after I was robbed, still hoping to retrieve it through my google drive file once restored. Initially felt like using this account to start afresh but I discovered it is much more difficult because as a newbie, you will need to go extra mile to get support. This made me try some post trying to create the impression of been a newbie, whoolla, it turned out to be exactly what I predicted. Had less support. I believe this is an opportunity to start afresh and rebuild my world in steemit.

currently I am using this my alternative second account which I created during the early time I entered steemit due to the fact that I had written down the passwords. A story for another day though. Let's get down to why I am interested in curating for steemit.

My area of specialty

I am lover of science and to be specific, I love the area of medicine, health and technology. These areas are my of specialty because I am a certified Medical diagnostics scientist with high proficiency laboratory medicine. I have been on steemit for a long time but more of trading the coin in market and I can tell, with this kind of innovation and communication with the community members, things will only get better and better day by day. I must commend the administration.

Page-Curation-Slides-08-12.pdf.jpgwikimedia

My experience and background

I have stayed long enough in steemit and I can say without fear of equivocation that, this moved will show that, steemit is committed to creating a decentralized community . Yeah its quite understandable to look at my reputation level and quickly conclude that I probably might be a nobody or maybe a novice on steemit, Yeah that wouldn't be out of place but like I explained earlier, I have been here long a enough. As they would say, you dont judge a book by its cover.

All I humbly ask is a chance to prove my worth and perhaps I dont meet up to the expectation, then you can pass a judgement but be rest assured that, I will deliver. One of the reason that has made many quit is because they do not get rewarded for their efforts. Even some community when created, the moderators at times can take advantage of their position to self enrich and thus, leaving and at the same time ignoring the newbies that really need encouragement to grow.

I believe with the creation of these communities and subsequent sub-community, it will go a long way in helping and encouraging those people with good talents to get noticed. As long as people get rewarded for their good content, they won't see any reason to leave the steemit network. The moderators and Curators as well should not be given absolute Power so that it will not be misused. Power intoxicates, these for years have proven to be true.

So far, my journey on steemit has not really been an easy one but persistency and devotion made me realize that one must never give up. I believe in steemit and I know for sure that when those who are partionate are given the chance to prove their potential, they will do exploits and as well raise steemit and place it on the pinnacle where it is meant to be. Encouragement through upvotes is there easiest way to attract people and encourage them.

Language I am fluent in

I can comfortably speak good English and Igbo language and Yoruba (the two Nigerian native language). So meaning, I can comfortably curate contents written in these three languages.

Why I think I would make a good curator

The answer is to this question is that for one to be a good curator, he or she must be knowledgeable about what plagiarism, intellectual property right and copywrite is all about. Plagiarism is one of the thing that has killed intellectual contents. I a very knowledgeable about plagiarism checks and I have apps I used to check contents that have been Plagiarised from any source.

I am very knowledgeable about how to do reverse searching about images that have been Plagiarised. For one to be a god curator, one must be able to read an article fluently and at the same time, give appropriate votes that are deserving. I believe if I am given the opportunity to curate, I will also teach the newbies about how to write good articles that will stand the test of time. All I humbly seek is opportunity to showcase my talents and skills. You won't be disappointed.

I want to be part of those that will make history now at the rebirth of steemit.

Thanks @steemitblog for this great opportunity
Hoping to receiving a favourable response

Yours sincerely
@mekkeyz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44