The Diary Game | 08.04.2024 "Megang Day"

in STEEM FOR INDONESIA3 months ago

IMG20240408121513.jpg

Hello steemians

Megang is one of the Acehnese traditions which is carried out to welcome the holidays and also to welcome the holy month of Ramdhan. On this day, many Acehnese people want to buy meat, one of the most popular meats among Acehnese people on Megang Day is beef. The purpose of megang is to enliven the holiday in our religion, where when people go to the homes of neighbors or relatives and in-laws who return from far away they can feel the beauty of the food menu when it is served, because this meat is one of the most expensive seafood. Therefore, the purpose of holding it is that it has quite a lot of benefits.

Talking about megang, a steemit friend, so yesterday it was Monday, April 8 2024, I went to the market to sell megang meat, the meat I sold was beef or beef. We sell from 4 am, while we are still at dawn. We woke up at half past 4, because imsak or dawn in our area is at 5:15. Because we went to sell meat yesterday, we woke up earlier than usual. After waking up, eat sahur and go selling.

IMG20240408040502.jpg

We sell after 5 o'clock, because the meat has to be taken first from the neighboring village by car, so we sell it ready that day. On that day we were fasting, the weather was so hot that there was no more saliva in our mouths, the kerung was gone, usually people selling meat don't fast. Because we were too tired, we together with our younger siblings continued to fast. The day was so hot that my body felt weak, at 14 o'clock I went home to pray midday prayers and rest and the only one left at the sales place was my little brother. Because he owns it, and I am someone on his salary or helping him.

IMG20240408073533.jpg

IMG20240408073542.jpg

When I came home there wasn't much meat left, around 10 kg more. And when I came home I immediately washed my face because I was thirsty and gargled my mouth. That was how thirsty I was, my mouth was really dry. When I was ready, I took a break at the back of the house to get some air before taking a shower. Half an hour later I took a shower and prayed. After praying I went to sleep, I was so thirsty, I couldn't sleep, my body was very weak.

IMG20240408121524.jpg

IMG20240408121550.jpg

In my heart when will it open? During fasting, today is the hardest day of fasting. And at 17 o'clock, my little brother just came home from his place of sale. And he got home and went straight to sleep. Then go taking a bath. But thank God his fast was full. And tomorrow there is a big holding, because there are two days of holding, a small holding and a big holding, the small holding is two days before Eid, while the big holding is one day before Eid. Usually people buy a lot of meat in big stores. Because tomorrow is Eid. OK

That's all for today's post, and don't forget the support is always from all steemians friends, both from friends of this community and from steemit friends all over the world. So that I can be enthusiastic about making posts on the platform and in this beloved community every day, thank you🙏

Sort:  

Beukah Jai ureng meukat

Nye, megang sebab, wwkk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55