Contest alert! || Stamp collection

in STEEM FOR INDONESIA7 months ago

From which time you have an interest in stamp collection and is there specific reason behind your interest?

I think my interest in stamps started when I was in first grade, my Dad bought me a pencil holder that was covered with stamps, I remember one was from Yugoslavia and one was from South Africa. From that time on I would just own any stamps that arrived on any mail at home, and was also not shy to ask for them from neighbors. You know I just liked stamps, they made me think about the countries they were from, I even became a geography enthusiast because of them.

Tell us that you have stamp collection hobby before joining Steemit or after joining it?

This question is really not even a question for me, I have been a part of Steemit since 2016, better said I am going on eight years of Steemit. Stamp collecting, on the other hand has been a part of my life for the last 55 years. Mind you any enthusiasm I had for stamps is long gone and in fact what is left of my collection is quite small. I doubt if I have 5,000 different stamps. but I do have to tell you an anecdote, in my twenties I had well over ten thousand stamps, two albums and several of these stamps were very rare, in fact I think nowadays they would be worth a nice amount of money. Unfortunately I liked a girl, she collected stamps and I gifted her all that I had. Stupid of me? Undoubtedly, but at that moment in time it was what I wanted to do so I have no regrets. After that I again collected stamps but with less enthusiasm, still I have managed to have 5K, not bad, but also I don't think I have any valuable stamps in my current collection.

What you try to collect most?(Something related to history, something related to geography or something related to politics or culture)and what's the reason behind your choice to collect that particular thing?

I never had any particular preference for any theme, I just liked any stamp. I think my main goal was collecting stamps from every country in the world, something I never did, I think I might have gotten to 70% of that goal. Of course sometimes you have some stamps you prefer. like stamps with not common shapes like triangles, round ones, half round, some with straight edges, , well all kinds of funny designs. I did like stamps that had Disney characters in them, but those I lost. Still I think my current collection does have a few interesting stamps, not valuable ones, just interesting.
So @sahar78, that is my stamp collecting life in a nutshell.

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thanks for sharing such an awesome post

@gduran

Each one of the five content creators featured in the LuvBug Blog Curation Posts will receive 10% of the total rewards accumulated, as well as a 100% upvote and resteem from this account. Let's help one another to grow and connect with awesome bloggers and content creators in this space!

HAVE A LOVE-FILLED DAY!!

With hugs from...

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32