Contest- photography hubby- touring with creativity

in STEEM FOR INDONESIA2 months ago (edited)

Greetings everyone, specials greetings to my great co photographers and lover of pictures. I am much happy to participate here in this Photography hubby showing shots and events that occured during that particular moment. I create beautiful memories especially when I handle my smartphone camera not minding the quality I get I try all possible means to be creative with it.
Almost everyone loves pictures not just pictures but one with great stories behind. I will be sharing my creative tour around my town, I do this once in every month with my smartphone.
There's a popular saying that's says start with what you have" I couldn't wait much longer after seeing myself loving arts and creative pictures, I started up with a pixel camera of about 50mp currently using one of 108mp.

The international stadium

Here is a picture of the Nigeria international stadium I took with my smartphone, it was actually a tour down there i really wanted to capture the environment and everything in there. I left home so early and happy that day because it's a special day to me, on reaching there I had a little encounter with the security at the gate. He requested for a fee before entering of which I paid, I actually argued before giving it out to him though.
I explained some certain things to him about what am about doing, he didn't really consider those points I raised maybe he was so after the money aspect. I see the stadium as a place of tourism mostly for the indigenes and even foreigners, a place of unity that brings countries together.
I made my first shot at the entrance showing how wide the stadium is, I did my best by showing part of the stadium coverage. It was actually one of my best shot at that moment
1716233261496.jpg

Creativity behind stories

To be a photographer is cool to be a creative one is more beautiful, I made a creative shot of the known tallest stories in my community. The tower is popularly known as the dakkada tower is was built mainly by the for economic purposes, during the tour I wanted making something rather than this normal building shot. Below is what I created, I placed my hands to the building area as I was about snapping to make it look like my hand was ontop the building.
I used vignette to darken around the environment of the picture to really stand out the building.
1715883141941.jpg

Reflections through objects
I truly wanted creating an object kind of reflection with my smartphone and I was looking for a suitable place to take on this particular shot. During the photography tour my community I saw a place suitable for that type of shot.
The sun helped me so well too to create a clear reflection of the object showing through the water.❤️
1715883055607.jpg

State secretariat
I think my tour was mainly around government owned building, here is another state owned building that I captured with my smartphone. The building alone caught my attention from afar because I wanted passing by without entering the building. The symbol showing that finger stands for something great which means stand to your feet and work tirelessly.
I made a beautiful view of the premises including the flowers around the building.
1714150729097.jpg

The uyo plaza
The most popular place here in my community is the ibom plaza, here you will see different ethnic coming together as one to trade and do any sort of business. It's a government owned property but mainly for the citizens to use and also paying tax to the government directly to use as a means of providing social amenities.
I made a far picture of the back entrance showing how the place look like with my smartphone.

1713994699292.jpg

I truly love photography tours and creating memories with my smartphone, thanks for having me here.

I used RedmiNote13 to take pictures

Inviting...
@imohmitch
@brightoekeh
@onlyonefave

10% @steem4indonesia

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

beautiful photography, nice to meet you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63