cat watching her own shadowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Shadow Hunters5 years ago

I just added a new word to my vocabulary -- 'cattitude' (this is related to the reluctance to pose for photographing, as I understand it). Currently, my daughter shows a much larger supply of cat-attitude -- every time I prepare to take a photo of her, she enjoys making grims and scary eyes. And the cat ... the cat is always ready to pose, at winter one may find her almost 24 hours a day, at the same spot: under the lamp on my desk, she lies there as a puddle ...

:)

IMG_9095bw.jpg

Добавил в свой словарный запас словечко 'cattitude' = cat + attitude. Это имеет отношение к нежеланию позировать для фото, как я понимаю. В настоящее время гораздо больший запас такого отношения демонстрирует моя дочка, которая всякий раз корчит рожи и страшные глазки, в ответ на предложение сделать фото. А кошка... кошка завсегда готова, зимой она как правило лежит растекшись лужицей на моем столе под лампой и позирует, можно сказать, 24 часа в сутки.

IMG_9095w2.jpg
taken with Canon 5D +Sigma 50mm 1.5


I provide this for the 'show me a shadow' contest by @melinda010100
its round #100 -- wow, anniversary !!!!!!

steem_banner_surfer.png

Sort:  

cool!

Nice cattitude!!! Beautiful photos.

If there isn't a sunny spot, a lamp is probably the next best thing.

I like your word: cattidude.

These are very nice photos, both the black-and-white and the colour versions.

!CATtip 40

thank you! i love colour version very much... but after consideration I think b-w is more convincing....

ps.
I know that, and I keep this best thing 'turned on' -- so she can use it anytime. not 24 hours ofc, but still :=)

have a nice day!

@saboin is sending you a tip of 40CAT

Great shadow shot! Those ears are delightful!

thank you. I am happy with them too.
@trdo or a little cup of !COFFEEA, as a reward ?

I thought I saw that you can't reward a comment with trdo. Only posts. I'll be curious to see if this works.

hmmm.... I am not sure too. didnt think about it at all. lets check. =)

I quit doing it after I saw someone say that, and didn't follow up, so this will be a good test!

coffeea Lucky you @melinda010100 here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82