WHEN SHADOWS TAKE OVER THE PICTURE - for the Shadow Photo Contest Round 110-Show Me A Shadow- WIN ESTM and SBI

in Shadow Hunters4 years ago

I made this picture long ago from a balcony of some Hotel ... somewhere on the Croatian coast, don't remember the city … or the area ... and I'm very happy that I accidentally found it after all this time, when I was searching for mushrooms that are now part of yesterday's post, because is a nice example of an Illusion in which the ordinary, without any photoshop intervention, enters the trippy realm of shifting perception, the place I like very much.
(Enlargeable)
The people are usually the main characters in our vision of reality, and the shadows are usually crawling behind them or under their feet, but in this instance, from this prospective ... the people exist just like some vague shapes underneath the well characterized shadows.

:) And this is also my entry for the shadow contest ... as always, I have to put here my obsessive - compulsive disclaimer : the photograph is made by me.

Sort:  

What a clever perspective! Really great shadow photo. I'm glad you found it again, too!

Glad you like it :)

I like your photo. It is a great unusual corner photo. You have artistic creativity with your photography images. @borjan

Thank you :)

I love this!
It looks like the people are meaty shadows of the shadows.

True :) this ''meaty shadows " sounds great, very cool expression .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54339.14
ETH 2284.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33