Review Your Favourite Game Week 15: Stone Golem / Weekly Battle Challenge

in Gaming Souls3 years ago

Peace Splinters,

I am happy to be here once again to submit my entry to the Gaming contest of the week.
Thanks to GameSoul.

This week we have a wonderful time showing the aptitude of Stone Golem in the arena. As I was preparing for this challenge I looked on the rental market for an interesting level of Stone golem to rent. I got a perfect one for this battle.

In this challenge, the dragon elemental and earth elemental cards got together to produce a competitive battle team that many players like to present on the battlefield.

Battle Ruleset:

1 . Stampede

2 . Up close and personal

3 . Mana 25

My encounter in the arena didn't last long. The opponent has lost all his team monsters by the end of round three.

stonegolem.png

The lineup of the cards in the arena

My opponent summoned Scarred Llama Mage with the earth elemental monsters all equipped with the last standing ability.

  • Llama Mage

  • Nectar Queen Lv1

  • Uraeus Lv1

  • Flesh Golem Lv3

--

One of my favorite Summoners was selected in the current match, Daria Dragonscale. I summoned Daria with the association of earth elemental monsters.


Summoner: Daria Dragonscale

  • Daria Lv3

  • Stone golem Lv4, Shield

  • Furious Chicken Lv4

  • Uraeus Lv1, sneak

  • Brownie Lv3 Swiftness

  • Sand worm Lv5 sneak

  • Screeching vulture Lv5, Opportunity flying

In the arena, I have noticed once the opponent's lineup appeared that my cards were significantly more experienced than the adversary's team.

image.png

My Battle Challenge LINK

My strategies

The low mana restriction in this battle was the element that inspired me to select one big monster Sand Worm and a Shield Stone golem. Once the defense and offensive players in the team were determined, it was time to bring a special ability to my lineup. Brownie was the perfect card to make my team super dangerous.

image.png

Did my strategy work?


Yes, my strategy worked and the battle was over in less round than I could expect in this match. I must say that my cards experience was far more advanced than the opponent's card. The only difficulty would be to have in the opposite line Flesh Golem with last stand ability activated.

image.png

Thanks for the battle challenge curation team. My lineup team selection was based on offensive strategy due to the battle ruleset.

If you appreciate this post, I invite you to explore on this blog my collection of publications.

Warm regards




Sort:  

lovely post @oadissin, i want to get started on NFT gaming but I don't know any NFT games to start with. Can you help me out?

Yes, of course, I think that Splinterlands is the best NFT game out there to start playing. Splinterlands will only require a secure steem or hive account in addition to the starter pack around $20 that activates for life your account in the game. @theichie

Okay thanks @oadissin I’ll get right on that

Can you please lecture me on how to start the game?, add me up on telegram or WhatsApp 08060706057

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36