The most skilled Dark Sorcerers in all the Splinterlands

in The City of Neoxian4 years ago

Heya splinter fellas,

Another week and another post about my most favourite untamed of the week. Yes, every week I try to dig deeper in order to find more precious Untamed gems. Yes, many people still don't know the worth of many awesome untamed cards. My Today's selection is one of the examples. How many of you know about Darkest Mage? I guess only the big players of this game know the actual worth of some cards. And I am actually glad I am playing ts-neoxian account and when I play with top players then I get to know the worth of some certain cards. you won't see any lower league player using these cards because as I have mentioned above not many know about it. I am playing from 3 accounts and almost playing all the leagues. Diamond and gold but I haven't seen anyone using this card in the diamond league. I used to skip my battles but not now I actually watch all battles and observe which card is creating a difference in the battle and why.

So let's begin the story of tonight...

This story is from that night when I was busy completing my daily quest. My quest was Death splinter. Then I got matched up with bji1203. He came up with death legendary summoner along with darkest mage and death elemental. Yep, death elemental is another very good card. I was surprised to see the abilities of both cards along with death legendary summoner. Then I realized why these players are always on top :P XD

An exemplary battle using darkest mage



Screenshot_111.png

Battle link



gif sp.gif

Darkest Mage

Edition: Untamed
Rarity: Epic
Element: Death
Current Trade Value: $0.50

When you look at its Lore then you get to know that this epic untamed monster is the most skilled Dark Sorcerers in the splinterlands hall. But yet no one knows its actual worth. It was funny to read that this monster doesn't have full trust of the lord of darkness. I mean what? why? Lord of darkness should know its worth and its abilities. Does Lord of darkness is insecure from the darkest mage? For me darkest mage is an epic addition to the death element. It has the ability to change the whole game. Ok We admit that Lord of darkness is a legendary but darkest mage is an epic for a reason dude come on you should be happy you have such skilled monster in your team :P XD



gif sp.gif

Abilities

This 2 mana Untamed epic summons 2 awesomely awesome abilities Affliction and Rust.

Affliction When the monster with affliction ability hits the target then it does magic :P, heh I mean the targetted monster lost its healing ability. And yes, of course, one of my favourite ability. We know death splinter seemed weak in front of earth element because earth element has a lot of healing power now there you go death has affliction ability now. Undead archer 2 mana promo monster also have this ability death is getting stronger now. Oh yes don't forget the new untamed Legendary summoner MIMOSA NIGHTSHADE does have the same ability too :P In short death element is going to be killer.


gif sp.gif


Rust ability reduces the armour strength of all enemy monsters. So again very helpful against Life, water and earth element. What else you need guys? This 2 mana monster is insane I'd recommend everyone who loves playing splinterlands go and get this monster asap. Now 12, 13, 14 even 16 mana games shouldn't be an headache for anyone all you have to do is just upgrade your 1, 2 and 3 mana monsters.


That's all for now I hope you guys have enjoyed the read about the darkest mage. have fun see y'all around till then keep splinterlanding.

l1.png

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Sort:  

The darkest of the dark mages.

Thank you for supporting @CatsMakeKittens by being a part of our community @xawi.

Each CATS you purchase gets you daily upvotes from me @CatScientist as our community grows so do your rewards for being a member!

Oh yes. Yes. I see. Very epic.
Rust is very useful, on top of its magic attack.
And ... yes, there are some internal... disagreements in the Death Splinter. 😎
We can't wait until more of our lore is released!

Yep I love it because of rust but affliction is awesome too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85