Splinterland's is not only a game it's your learning school as well.

in The City of Neoxian5 years ago

SplinterFam's

Yesterday, when I was peeking on the @splinterlands blog to check which splinterland's contests are going on I stumbled upon this post Learning LunaPic🔅 Lesson One: Scaling an Image for comments or posts
by @carrieallen. In her post, she has described all the possible ways you can use it to edit your image. The purpose of mentioning this in my post is I actually loved it and while learning about LunaPic I got to know about #Bitmoji. Yea when I read about Bitmoji it tempted me to create my own.
I am very cautious when it comes to installing any extension or software etc. Since it came from a well known splinterland team so without having second thought I instantly install #Bitmoji app and also installed extension.
#Bitmoji App is pretty fun to use. You have two options to get login either use your e-mail or get linked with your snapchat. I have snapchat but I preferred to get login through my e-mail.

I Have had past experience with #Canva I have its premium version. But LunaPic is another new addition to my list. It is so simple to use I even installed their LunaPic extension so you just need to right-click on your image then click on the #EditWithLunaPic And there you go. The editing process is so simple and slick anyone can get hands-on it. Moreover, video tutorials are also available for each tool so if you face any issue while editing your image you can watch the video tutorial right away.

Therefore, now I hope you have gotten the idea of my today's post why did I say that splinterland's is not even a game it's your learning school as well.


You guys might have been thinking like hmmmmmmmmmmm how? So How's that when you make a game strategy on run time? When you have a very little time and you have to manage that time then there you are a learning time management skill. Run-time strategies make your mind sharper and then in real-life if you face such a situation you can easily manage.
Learning about different rules their usage, time, different mindsets etc etc..

I am happy because I learned about Bitmoji and now I have my own Bitmoji and I am already loving it. In future, I might take a selfie and then will try to convert it into #MyBitMoji. Currently, this one is almost like me.

Now It's time to show my #SeasonEndRewardCards


My Season Rewards


s1.png

s2.png

Stack of 60 cards so yea as usual Diamond1. I tried to get in Champion3 but trust me competition is really high and you need plenty of time, and patience to play a lot of battles in order to achieve C3. :P XD

I am trying to max all the legendries. So far i have maxed my 3 legendaries. #LordArianthus, #SpiritOfTheForest, #ChainGolem. So yea slow and steady I'll win the race one day :p

My recent upgraded Legendary is Lord Arianthus.

Screenshot_8.png

Bought 3 BCX Lord Arianthus to max it.

That's all for now. see you all around TC.

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Sort:  

Yay! I'm glad you found all the things!

I LOVE Bitmoji... clearly... 😏 I've had it since it was owned by a smaller company. They used to do FULL custom comics... but that ended... and Snapchat/Google bought it up... So at least we still have them.

AND OMG! I didn't know about the LunaPic extension! Thank you!
image.png
that's supposed to be the LunaPic logo behind me...

you are welcome and thanks for stopping by

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

BDvoter Team

Woohoo!

You have been manually curated by the @splinterlands / @steemmonsters team!

Thank you for SHARING your Splinterlands content with the world! The more the merrier!

Enjoy your juicy upvote and keep creating excellent Splinterlands content!


😘@carrieallen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81