You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homemade Peanut Butter Recipe [Pictures and Video Tutorial]

Funny, I made peanut butter myself - for the first time in my life - two days ago :>)

I peeled the peanuts ( did not roast them though ) and put them in a blender. Added some sea salt and almond oil ( or was it olive oil, not sure ), my body doesn't seem to like coconut oil and it wasn't in the recipe I followed.

The result was a little too salty, perhas because I added the sea salt after blending the peanuts, so I added a spoon of honey and some more ( blended ) peanuts, as well as some whole ones.

I'm liking the taste so far.

P.S. I also like to put peanut butter through some warm dishes, like rice with vegetables, couscous or risotto.

Sort:  

In Indonesia, we use peanuts to make sauce for salad. Just blend them as well and add some of onion and chili. :)

Being Dutch, my grand parents lived in Indonesia and Indonesian food has been very popular there for quite some time.

( Warm ) peanut sauce, especially with rice dishes, is an example of that. If I'd make it myself, I would usually melt peanut butter and add some sambal, ketjap and vinegar to it. Onion and chili sounds good too.

Thanks for the reminder!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44