Congratulations and Screw You! @splinterlands Praetoria Lands Expasion Sold Out In Minutes

It was absolutely beautiful and disappointing to see. An hour before the pre-sale begin, there were 48 whales registered for bulk purchase of a region at insane discounts.There were only 27 Regions reserved for whales and there were already demand for 48 of them. Small time buyers only had 3 Regions (1000 Plots). The website basically crashed on me:

Crash.png

If This Was An ICO - It Was A Monumental Success

Imagine having initial demand for a product that won't be out for ~9 months that has nothing to show except some claims and promises end up getting at least twice the demand for the asset supply without even spending anything marketing and shilling all over the internet.

It Feels So Great

This is 4 minutes after the pre-sale when I could finally get the website to work. It was a proud and disappointing moment:

Sold Out.png

I feel absolutely great about all my time and funds spent o @splinterlands and I would feel even better if I could just have more of it.

Happy Investing!

Sort:  

if that is a success, I have a bridge you can buy ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94