Its all in the eyes

Its all in the eyes

I have done a blog post about this mural before but I had a few shots I had not edited and I thought the eyes, especially of this mural, were so eye-catching and impressive that it deserved a second post

1 1 Mural eyes_.jpg

Sony A7iii 108mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger



This was one of 5 Murals that were part of a joint Project between the ILO ( International Labour Organization) and a foundation Street Art for Mankind, all by different artists and all impressive in there own right, this piece is by Jorge Rodriguez-Gerada and is focusing on Child and forced labor

1 1 Mural eyes_3.jpg

Sony A7iii 108mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger


This piece was on 42nd Street between 3rd and 2nd Ave on the side of the Westin Hotel, and I saw this one as it slowly came together by the artist, as I walked up and down 42nd to my office at the time, here it is at work on one of the eyes

1 1 Mural eyes_.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



I will admit I was passing by all 5 of the murals at the time as they were being painted, and this one was the one that initially I was not impressed with as the colors were more muted and the detail not apparent, but when the artist added the two children working in factories in the eye it made it such a powerful piece.

1 1 Mural eyes_4.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



and lastly showing the cool detail on one of the flowers with he Doveof peace flying out of it

1 1 Mural eyes_2.jpg

Sony A7iii 73mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.750286 lat -73.973690 long Westin Hotel 42nd Street NYC d3scr

Sort:  

This is amazing and freaky awesome!

What a beautiful art!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67416.66
ETH 3475.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67