Market Friday in My California

Hello Hivers, and Happy Friday 😊!

Today is Market Friday, so I want to bring you along with me on this morning's trip to my local grocer. I recall sharing with you last year, but that experience was a little bit different.

These days I especially look forward to going to my favorite food store because the only face to face interaction I can rely on is from the store clerks, stockers and butchers .

Also, my favorite local grocer is well stocked with everything I need. And if they don't have a product I want, they'll get it for me, which is so cool! And I am not talking just wine.


I tend to linger more than I should in the produce section. Being in the midst of all the colorful fresh fruits and vegetables just refreshes me. Don't ask me why.








I also enjoy the wet section (meat, fish & poultry) of my local food store.


Like many food stores in the U.S., there are ailes of pantry food supplies with most anything anyone needs for the home.


However, my local grocer has temporarily pulled out any bulk foods from the shelves.


And like many of the stores nationwide, there is rationing of paper supplies.


♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Being able to go to #marketfriday every week is one activity I enjoy that remind me to be grateful for the benefits and advantages of living where I am in #mycalifornia.


#MarketFriday was initiated by @dswigle (Denise) who wants us to join her and many others as we share different markets across the globe.

Thank you Denise for the opportunity to your tag.

This is my entry to @TheSoCalHive’s weekly Contest: Show Us Your California

Thank you for the opportunity to show you My California at this time.


I took all the photos in this article using my iPhone6.


😊 Make it a FABULOUS FRIDAY!!!😊


♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Thank you for stopping by to view this article. I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #silvergoldstackers and the #ladiesofsgs4eva

Thank you to @thekittygirl for this banner and for including the Silver Saver Bar in this banner!

@silversaver888 is a proud member of #TeamUSA

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States.

HiveGlitch.gif Created by @derangedvisions

Show Us.png
[//]:# (!pinmapple 38.664443 lat -121.739650 long d3scr)
First published on peakd: https://peakd.com/hive-148441/@silversaver888/market-friday-in-my-california
Sort:  

It looks like your local grocery store is very well stocked! Our local grocery store pulled their bulk food also, this is for the best!
Was anyone shopping, it looks empty?
Be safe and have a good weekend my friend😍😍😀

There were 4 other people that I saw. The clerk did inform me that they will be pulling out bulk tomatoes from the produce section and only prepackaged tomatoes will be sold. I love eating tomatoes raw, but I also cook many dishes with it.
Be safe and take care, my friend @silvertop 🥰🌺🤙

I wonder if all fresh produce will be treated this way? I guess they are trying to limit people touching the tomatoes?
Are the going to remove anything else?
This is getting scary my friend...😍😍😀

It's great to see the spread here. Due to the current situation, much is scarce, rationed, but at least we get enough. Grateful for everything 🙏💐 have a lovely weekend 💐💖

I, too, and very grateful for what we have here. Thanks be to God!
Have a beautiful Sunday, my sweet friend @clitadias 🥰🌺🤙

You too, lovely lady 💐💖 stay well and stay safe 💐🙏

This was awesome! I loved your market! Can we get some wine now? I have been soooo patient and you do have an ungodly amount available. :)

I can absolutely see why you would spend copious amounts of time perusing the fruits and veggies! They look so fresh and yummy. Similarly, it appears that better food is available in the fresh produce section here.

I do love this market and think that they are doing a great job of helping people keep safe by removing bulk items so they aren't tempted. The paper goods wouldn't have needed to be limited if people had not been such hoarders from the beginning! All in all, we are managing it well, still sewing masks, although, they are becoming available now. I still don't feel like it has been a waste, it was a need at the time and the need is getting less, but, they had them when it was dire.

I cannot thank you enough for sharing your market and its awesomeness with us. I appreciate the time and energy spent to put it together! Please keep safe and use proper social distancing!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Reposted

!tip .20

We love you too and this wonderful tag of yours! Thank you so much for the opportunity to use your tag! I know what you mean about the paper supplies. I skipped taking a package of it because I still have some at home, just in case other families may need it more. I live alone and do not use much. Besides, I had a bidet installed in my master's t/b!
And BTW, the store clerk informed me that they will be taking bulk tomatoes of the produce section and will be selling only machine pre-packaged tomatoes. I love eating red, ripe tomatoes. California tomatoes are so sweet!
Thank you, my sweet friend @dswigle for taking the time to stop by and leave a comment... and the tip... I so much appreciate it. I don't know how you do it! It is truly inspiring!
Stay safe and take care 🥰🌺🤙
THANK YOU for the tip!!!

I know my comment is a bit out of topic and i do apologize about it... but since both of Us want Steem and Steemit to be back where it should be i hope it will not upset you this fast and short "memo"
As you already know @steemitblog added 100 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 14 - The Contest Support Fund and i came up with a great contest that will bring a lot of excitement and engagement and i really hope you will take part of it... of course if you like the idea!
Hope to see You there...

Thanks for letting me know and for the link, my friend.
Stay safe and take care 🥰🌺🤙

I really enjoy the old world charm vibe that US sometimes has ... like the note at the bulk foods ^^ Or the whole of this post!

Thanks for stopping by and leaving a very nice comment, @chapette! I appreciate you.
Be safe and take care We love you too and this wonderful tag of yours! Thank you so much for the opportunity to use your tag! I know what you mean about the paper supplies. I skipped taking a package of it because I still have some at home, just in case other families may need it more. I live alone and do not use much. Besides, I had a bidet installed in my master's t/b!
And BTW, the store clerk informed me that they will be taking bulk tomatoes of the produce section and will be selling only machine pre-packaged tomatoes. I love eating red, ripe tomatoes. California tomatoes are so sweet!
Thank you, my sweet friend @dswigle for taking the time to stop by and leave a comment... and the tip... I so much appreciate it. I don't know how you do it! It is truly inspiring!
Stay safe and take care 🥰🌺🤙

Good to see your local supermarket fairly stocked up :)

We have food galore here, and there were only four other shoppers I encountered in the food store!
Stay safe and take care, my friend, @hangin🥰🌺🤙

And here in Thailand we still have them street food vendors serving us up with there best mummies cooking and fresh fruit and veggies every day we will not stave our here....lol :)

We will beat this stay safe and healthy my friend :))

Do you know if you click on the "Notifications" it will show you all who have voted and commented on you daily and normally what i do is look at that and see who are all them good people voting and commenting on me then i click on there photo this takes me to there page and i vote and comment on there post. I find this the easiest way to keep up with my friends :))

And don't forget to hit that upvote button it keeps me smiling :))

🎁 Hi @silversaver888! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Congratulations @silversaver888, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

OH MY GOODNESS!!! I won, I won!!! Hehehehe. You made my day, @socalsteemit! This is so exciting!!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!! 🥰🌺🤙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45