Growing mint at home || The easiest way to grow indoor herbs!

Mint- a surprisingly beneficial herbs. I guess we all use mint leaves more or less in our food or take it as natural medicine. I mean who doesn't love mint tea? Especially in Asian countries its a common yet beneficial drink.

IMG_20200515_190154.jpg

I occasionally grow mint at my house. And if you know the month of Ramadan (fasting month for Muslim) is going. So mint became one of the major ingredients in our food. Not just because it's good for digestion but because of many other reasons.

Mint can help in our bad breath, headache and most importantly help to reduce forming digestive gas.

I'm sharing how do I grow my own mint leaves!

Buy fresh mint leaves with a good cutting.

IMG_20200515_190344.jpg

IMG_20200515_190415.jpg

Remove some of the leaves from upper side. Place it to a bottle or jar full of water.

IMG_20200515_190207.jpg

You can use the leaves from the cutting. It's okay to just leave two or three leaves there. You will see the roots growing in a few days. You don't have to change the water. Just place it in a place where they get enough air. Don't out it under the sun.

It will take 7-10 days to finally come out a good proportion of roots. After that, place the mint cutting in a well-drained potting soil. You can occasionally place it under the sun, water it a little bit and enjoy your indoor herbs.

images.jpeg
You can also search online for more details about planting and growing mint at home.

It will take almost two weeks to see new leaves from the cutting, have patience. And in the meantime you can gradually use the leaves from the cutting. This is what I do actually.

I will update you later when I place my plants in a pot. Keep in touch.

Stay home and stay safe.

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01